Skip to main content
8 events
when toggle format what by license comment
May 11, 2023 at 16:22 answer added ElenorDavey timeline score: 0
May 11, 2023 at 16:15 comment added ElenorDavey @YisroelTech, that worked! I obtained the camera's IP address while connected to the extended network. Next, I switched to the original network. Using the same IP address, I could connect to the camera. Even though I can still not see the camera as a device connected to my original router, I can now connect to it! charlesz and YisroelTech, thanks for your help.
May 10, 2023 at 21:56 comment added charlesz @ElenorDavey If this way, you should try to obtain the camera's IP and try directly connecting to it using its IP. If it works, configure your DHCP server on your router to assign your camera's MAC address to a static IP so in the future you can always use the same IP to connect.
May 10, 2023 at 20:55 comment added Yisroel Tech "The problem is that the camera does not appear in the list of devices connected to my router. Therefore, I can't connect to the camera..." not coming up in the list doesn't necessarily mean you can't connect to it. Have you actually tried going to the camera's IP (it didn't change from when you were connected to the extender)?
May 10, 2023 at 20:45 comment added ElenorDavey If I run the command hostname -I, I get the same response whether I am connected to my original network or the extended network: 192.168.1.12 Is this the information needed to determine whether the extender works in the correct mode?
May 10, 2023 at 20:23 comment added charlesz Your extender must work in AP mode to make sure all devices connect to extender are on the same local network. Please verify this by connecting your laptop to both router and extender, and check if its IP addresses in both networks are in the same network (e.g., both 192.168.1.*).
S May 10, 2023 at 20:17 review First questions
May 10, 2023 at 20:28
S May 10, 2023 at 20:17 history asked ElenorDavey CC BY-SA 4.0