Skip to main content
deleted 3 characters in body
Source Link
Ramhound
  • 43k
  • 35
  • 107
  • 137

I bought a computer from Dell which included McAffeeMcFee. However I do not want that product, so I uninstalled both their LiveSafe and WebSafe (?) applications.

When turning on the computer a day later I get a notification from Dell about installing it again, with seemingly no way to turn off just that notification for more than a day (see screenshot).

Screenshot of the snooze box:

enter image description here

I know I can turn off all notifications from Dell, but I would prefer not too. Is there any other way to avoid getting notifications about installing McAffeeMcAfee every day?

I bought a computer from Dell which included McAffee. However I do not want that product, so I uninstalled both their LiveSafe and WebSafe (?) applications.

When turning on the computer a day later I get a notification from Dell about installing it again, with seemingly no way to turn off just that notification for more than a day (see screenshot).

Screenshot of the snooze box:

enter image description here

I know I can turn off all notifications from Dell, but I would prefer not too. Is there any other way to avoid getting notifications about installing McAffee every day?

I bought a computer from Dell which included McFee. However I do not want that product, so I uninstalled both their LiveSafe and WebSafe (?) applications.

When turning on the computer a day later I get a notification from Dell about installing it again, with seemingly no way to turn off just that notification for more than a day (see screenshot).

Screenshot of the snooze box:

enter image description here

I know I can turn off all notifications from Dell, but I would prefer not too. Is there any other way to avoid getting notifications about installing McAfee every day?

embed image
Source Link
harrymc
  • 1
  • 31
  • 578
  • 995

I bought a computer from Dell which included McAffee. However I do not want that product, so I uninstalled both their LiveSafe and WebSafe (?) applications.

When turning on the computer a day later I get a notification from Dell about installing it again, with seemingly no way to turn off just that notification for more than a day (see screenshot).

Screenshot of the snooze box:

Screenshot of the snooze boxenter image description here

I know I can turn off all notifications from Dell, but I would prefer not too. Is there any other way to avoid getting notifications about installing McAffee every day?

I bought a computer from Dell which included McAffee. However I do not want that product, so I uninstalled both their LiveSafe and WebSafe (?) applications.

When turning on the computer a day later I get a notification from Dell about installing it again, with seemingly no way to turn off just that notification for more than a day (see screenshot).

Screenshot of the snooze box

I know I can turn off all notifications from Dell, but I would prefer not too. Is there any other way to avoid getting notifications about installing McAffee every day?

I bought a computer from Dell which included McAffee. However I do not want that product, so I uninstalled both their LiveSafe and WebSafe (?) applications.

When turning on the computer a day later I get a notification from Dell about installing it again, with seemingly no way to turn off just that notification for more than a day (see screenshot).

Screenshot of the snooze box:

enter image description here

I know I can turn off all notifications from Dell, but I would prefer not too. Is there any other way to avoid getting notifications about installing McAffee every day?

Source Link

Is there any way to turn off just notifications on installing McAffee from Dell?

I bought a computer from Dell which included McAffee. However I do not want that product, so I uninstalled both their LiveSafe and WebSafe (?) applications.

When turning on the computer a day later I get a notification from Dell about installing it again, with seemingly no way to turn off just that notification for more than a day (see screenshot).

Screenshot of the snooze box

I know I can turn off all notifications from Dell, but I would prefer not too. Is there any other way to avoid getting notifications about installing McAffee every day?