Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
Copy edits.
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.2k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

I am not sure about the answers above - but what I did was to use the PowerChute software - attach a data cable to the 550 backups and connect to your computer, then use the APC software to turn off all notifications, then apply. It

It worked for me and is simple - but. But yes, it does mean, no alarms at all (which is what I wanted as I only use this particular backups in a power cut and the annoying beep every 2 monutesminutes was driving me mad): APC has even produced a simple video for it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0msGJfhSDT0simple video for it.

I am not sure about the answers above - but what I did was to use the PowerChute software - attach a data cable to the 550 backups and connect to your computer, then use the APC software to turn off all notifications, then apply. It worked for me and is simple - but yes, it does mean, no alarms at all (which is what I wanted as I only use this particular backups in a power cut and the annoying beep every 2 monutes was driving me mad): APC has even produced a simple video for it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0msGJfhSDT0

I am not sure about the answers above - but what I did was to use the PowerChute software - attach a data cable to the 550 backups and connect to your computer, then use the APC software to turn off all notifications, then apply.

It worked for me and is simple. But yes, it does mean, no alarms at all (which is what I wanted as I only use this particular backups in a power cut and the annoying beep every 2 minutes was driving me mad): APC has even produced a simple video for it.

Source Link

I am not sure about the answers above - but what I did was to use the PowerChute software - attach a data cable to the 550 backups and connect to your computer, then use the APC software to turn off all notifications, then apply. It worked for me and is simple - but yes, it does mean, no alarms at all (which is what I wanted as I only use this particular backups in a power cut and the annoying beep every 2 monutes was driving me mad): APC has even produced a simple video for it. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0msGJfhSDT0