Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
Sathyajith Bhat
  • 61.9k
  • 38
  • 181
  • 265
Removed thanks, mafe image inline and marked keystrokes
Source Link
Rohit Gupta
  • 3.7k
  • 23
  • 34
  • 47

I've edited the keybindings.json file in vscode to avoid moving the right hand to the arrow keys adding, among the others, the following:

  {
    "key": "ctrl+j",
    "command": "cursorLeft",
    "when": "editorTextFocus"
  },

I'd like to use the shortcut in the integrated terminal too, but I couldn't find a way. To be sure I'm referring to the right window by calling it "integrated terminal", I'm going to link a screen. 1

1

If I press ctrl+jctrl+j in the integrated terminal, it acts like if I'm pressing enter.

Thanks in advance to whoever tries to help :)

I've edited the keybindings.json file in vscode to avoid moving the right hand to the arrow keys adding, among the others, the following:

  {
    "key": "ctrl+j",
    "command": "cursorLeft",
    "when": "editorTextFocus"
  },

I'd like to use the shortcut in the integrated terminal too, but I couldn't find a way. To be sure I'm referring to the right window by calling it "integrated terminal", I'm going to link a screen. 1

If I press ctrl+j in the integrated terminal, it acts like if I'm pressing enter.

Thanks in advance to whoever tries to help :)

I've edited the keybindings.json file in vscode to avoid moving the right hand to the arrow keys adding, among the others, the following:

  {
    "key": "ctrl+j",
    "command": "cursorLeft",
    "when": "editorTextFocus"
  },

I'd like to use the shortcut in the integrated terminal too, but I couldn't find a way. To be sure I'm referring to the right window by calling it "integrated terminal", I'm going to link a screen.

1

If I press ctrl+j in the integrated terminal, it acts like if I'm pressing enter.

edited body
Source Link

I've edited the keybindings.json file in vscode to avoid moving the right hand to the arrow keys adding, among the others, the following:

  {
    "key": "ctrl+j",
    "command": "cursorLeft",
    "when": "editorTextFocus"
  },

I'd like to use the shortcut in the integrated terminal too, but I couldn't find a way. To be sure I'm referring to the right window by calling it "integrated terminal", I'm going to attachlink a screen. 1

If I press ctrl+j in the integrated terminal, it acts like if I'm pressing enter. Thanks

Thanks in advance to whoever tries to help :)

I've edited the keybindings.json file in vscode to avoid moving the right hand to the arrow keys adding, among the others, the following:

  {
    "key": "ctrl+j",
    "command": "cursorLeft",
    "when": "editorTextFocus"
  },

I'd like to use the shortcut in the integrated terminal too, but I couldn't find a way. To be sure I'm referring to the right window by calling it "integrated terminal", I'm going to attach a screen. 1

If I press ctrl+j in the integrated terminal, it acts like if I'm pressing enter. Thanks in advance to whoever tries to help :)

I've edited the keybindings.json file in vscode to avoid moving the right hand to the arrow keys adding, among the others, the following:

  {
    "key": "ctrl+j",
    "command": "cursorLeft",
    "when": "editorTextFocus"
  },

I'd like to use the shortcut in the integrated terminal too, but I couldn't find a way. To be sure I'm referring to the right window by calling it "integrated terminal", I'm going to link a screen. 1

If I press ctrl+j in the integrated terminal, it acts like if I'm pressing enter.

Thanks in advance to whoever tries to help :)

Source Link
Loading