Skip to main content
added 5 characters in body
Source Link

Windows 10 Enterprise 10.0.19044 Build 19044.2728

I'm trying to find the "version number" that corresponds with those listed here:

https://github.com/microsoft/WSL/releases

I am running WSL 2, Kernel version: 5.4.72. But, on the releases page, the latest "release version number" is 1.1.3. How can I find this version number in my version of WSL?

I'm asking because in this github issue, the dev mentions updating to a pre-release version 1.1.0, and before I do that, I want to know where my WSL is with respect to this version number.

Windows 10 Enterprise 10.0.19044 Build 19044

I'm trying to find the "version number" that corresponds with those listed here:

https://github.com/microsoft/WSL/releases

I am running WSL 2, Kernel version: 5.4.72. But, on the releases page, the latest "release version number" is 1.1.3. How can I find this version number in my version of WSL?

I'm asking because in this github issue, the dev mentions updating to a pre-release version 1.1.0, and before I do that, I want to know where my WSL is with respect to this version number.

Windows 10 Enterprise 10.0.19044 Build 19044.2728

I'm trying to find the "version number" that corresponds with those listed here:

https://github.com/microsoft/WSL/releases

I am running WSL 2, Kernel version: 5.4.72. But, on the releases page, the latest "release version number" is 1.1.3. How can I find this version number in my version of WSL?

I'm asking because in this github issue, the dev mentions updating to a pre-release version 1.1.0, and before I do that, I want to know where my WSL is with respect to this version number.

added Windows version
Source Link

Windows 10 Enterprise 10.0.19044 Build 19044

I'm trying to find the "version number" that corresponds with those listed here:

https://github.com/microsoft/WSL/releases

I am running WSL 2, Kernel version: 5.4.72. But, on the releases page, the latest "release version number" is 1.1.3. How can I find this version number in my version of WSL?

I'm asking because in this github issue, the dev mentions updating to a pre-release version 1.1.0, and before I do that, I want to know where my WSL is with respect to this version number.

I'm trying to find the "version number" that corresponds with those listed here:

https://github.com/microsoft/WSL/releases

I am running WSL 2, Kernel version: 5.4.72. But, on the releases page, the latest "release version number" is 1.1.3. How can I find this version number in my version of WSL?

I'm asking because in this github issue, the dev mentions updating to a pre-release version 1.1.0, and before I do that, I want to know where my WSL is with respect to this version number.

Windows 10 Enterprise 10.0.19044 Build 19044

I'm trying to find the "version number" that corresponds with those listed here:

https://github.com/microsoft/WSL/releases

I am running WSL 2, Kernel version: 5.4.72. But, on the releases page, the latest "release version number" is 1.1.3. How can I find this version number in my version of WSL?

I'm asking because in this github issue, the dev mentions updating to a pre-release version 1.1.0, and before I do that, I want to know where my WSL is with respect to this version number.

Source Link

How can I find my WSL "release" number (not version, not build, not kernel, not linux version)?

I'm trying to find the "version number" that corresponds with those listed here:

https://github.com/microsoft/WSL/releases

I am running WSL 2, Kernel version: 5.4.72. But, on the releases page, the latest "release version number" is 1.1.3. How can I find this version number in my version of WSL?

I'm asking because in this github issue, the dev mentions updating to a pre-release version 1.1.0, and before I do that, I want to know where my WSL is with respect to this version number.