Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Apr 16, 2023 at 4:49 vote accept Wolfpack'08
Apr 16, 2023 at 4:49 comment added Wolfpack'08 Okay. I did re-install (not for the reasons mentioned although they are very informative; rather, because a new Debian instance appeared in add-remove programs after restart). I also had to switch to WSL v1 (not sure why v2 doesn't work on my system anymore). I had trouble setting the initial root password (you have to login as root and then type passwd rather than using su - root because that requires a password and a blank password does not work). So, a lot of interesting things going on, but steps are being taken. I think your answer will work for most people. Thank you very much!
Apr 7, 2023 at 19:20 history edited NotTheDr01ds CC BY-SA 4.0
added 448 characters in body
Apr 7, 2023 at 19:07 history answered NotTheDr01ds CC BY-SA 4.0