Skip to main content
deleted 55 characters in body
Source Link
Cimlman
  • 103
  • 5

I have dual boot on my machine: Ubuntu 22.04 and Windows 11. I do not use the Grub menu to choose the OS. Instead, I am usinguse the boot menu from BIOS (the menu is accessible directly by pressing a hot key during startup) menu. It workedhave been working few weeks but now (I guess after some updates in Ubuntu), the Windows option disappeared from the boot menu.

When I run the following command in Ubuntu:

sudo ls -1 /boot/efi/EFI

I get the following output:

BOOT
HP
Microsoft
ubuntu

Is it possible to recover the Windows booting option?

I have dual boot on my machine: Ubuntu 22.04 and Windows 11. I do not use the Grub menu. Instead, I am using the boot menu from BIOS (the menu is accessible directly by pressing a hot key during startup). It worked few weeks but now (I guess after some updates in Ubuntu), the Windows option disappeared from the boot menu.

When I run the following command in Ubuntu:

sudo ls -1 /boot/efi/EFI

I get the following output:

BOOT
HP
Microsoft
ubuntu

Is it possible to recover the Windows booting option?

I have dual boot on my machine: Ubuntu 22.04 and Windows 11. I do not use the Grub menu to choose the OS. Instead, I use the startup menu. It have been working few weeks but now (I guess after some updates in Ubuntu), the Windows option disappeared from the boot menu.

When I run the following command in Ubuntu:

sudo ls -1 /boot/efi/EFI

I get the following output:

BOOT
HP
Microsoft
ubuntu

Is it possible to recover the Windows booting option?

Source Link
Cimlman
  • 103
  • 5

Lost option in dual boot menu

I have dual boot on my machine: Ubuntu 22.04 and Windows 11. I do not use the Grub menu. Instead, I am using the boot menu from BIOS (the menu is accessible directly by pressing a hot key during startup). It worked few weeks but now (I guess after some updates in Ubuntu), the Windows option disappeared from the boot menu.

When I run the following command in Ubuntu:

sudo ls -1 /boot/efi/EFI

I get the following output:

BOOT
HP
Microsoft
ubuntu

Is it possible to recover the Windows booting option?