Skip to main content
Post Closed as "Duplicate" by Ramhound, Romeo Ninov, Peregrino69, Moab windows
added 6 characters in body
Source Link
Peregrino69
  • 4.7k
  • 3
  • 23
  • 30

I just upgraded my laptop with a 2TB ssd by cloning the old 256G SSD. However I found the C drive volume can not be extended due to a "Recovery partition" is standing in between the unallocated volume and C drive. There is no option while right click this "Recovery partition". Can someone give me an advise what I can do to extent my C drive Volume?

Screen shot of disk managerScreen shot of disk manager

I just upgraded my laptop with a 2TB ssd by cloning the old 256G SSD. However I found the C drive volume can not be extended due to a "Recovery partition" is standing in between the unallocated volume and C drive. There is no option while right click this "Recovery partition". Can someone give me an advise what I can do to extent my C drive Volume?

Screen shot of disk manager

I just upgraded my laptop with a 2TB ssd by cloning the old 256G SSD. However I found the C drive volume can not be extended due to a "Recovery partition" is standing in between the unallocated volume and C drive. There is no option while right click this "Recovery partition". Can someone give me an advise what I can do to extent my C drive Volume?

Screen shot of disk manager

Source Link
Joey
  • 1
  • 1

Can't extend C partition with unallocated space. Due to a recovery partition is next to C drive

I just upgraded my laptop with a 2TB ssd by cloning the old 256G SSD. However I found the C drive volume can not be extended due to a "Recovery partition" is standing in between the unallocated volume and C drive. There is no option while right click this "Recovery partition". Can someone give me an advise what I can do to extent my C drive Volume?

Screen shot of disk manager