Skip to main content
added 4 characters in body
Source Link
Toto
  • 18.3k
  • 72
  • 33
  • 45

I've read lots of articles on starting an application with a specific affinity This works as expected and I see the the affinity is showing as expected: start /affinity 3 notepad

However, when I try to do the same with ffmpeg, it sets all cores as active. I can then change the cores manually but that defeats the purpose. What am I missing?

start /affinity 3 ffmpeg -i "title.mp4" -c:v libx265 -vtag hvc1 "Title-HEVC.mp4"

start /affinity 3 ffmpeg -i "title.mp4" -c:v libx265 -vtag hvc1 "Title-HEVC.mp4"

I've read lots of articles on starting an application with a specific affinity This works as expected and I see the the affinity is showing as expected: start /affinity 3 notepad

However, when I try to do the same with ffmpeg, it sets all cores as active. I can then change the cores manually but that defeats the purpose. What am I missing?

start /affinity 3 ffmpeg -i "title.mp4" -c:v libx265 -vtag hvc1 "Title-HEVC.mp4"

I've read lots of articles on starting an application with a specific affinity This works as expected and I see the the affinity is showing as expected: start /affinity 3 notepad

However, when I try to do the same with ffmpeg, it sets all cores as active. I can then change the cores manually but that defeats the purpose. What am I missing?

start /affinity 3 ffmpeg -i "title.mp4" -c:v libx265 -vtag hvc1 "Title-HEVC.mp4"
Source Link

Setting affinity for ffmpeg on command line not working as expected

I've read lots of articles on starting an application with a specific affinity This works as expected and I see the the affinity is showing as expected: start /affinity 3 notepad

However, when I try to do the same with ffmpeg, it sets all cores as active. I can then change the cores manually but that defeats the purpose. What am I missing?

start /affinity 3 ffmpeg -i "title.mp4" -c:v libx265 -vtag hvc1 "Title-HEVC.mp4"