Skip to main content
added 16 characters in body
Source Link
pmor
  • 368
  • 2
  • 6
  • 17

I created a video (.avi file) using CamStudio and saved it. Now I am trying to trim the video using Windows 10 Photos app. After I clicked "Save a copy" it says: "It looks like you don't have permission to save changes to this file" followed by "Try saving a copy instead".

enter image description here

This is very confusing because 1) the video is created by myself using CamStudio (so I should have the permissions), and 2) I am already saving a copy (so I am not "saving changes to this file").

Is it a bug? How to fix?

I created a video (.avi file) and saved it. Now I am trying to trim the video using Windows 10 Photos app. After I clicked "Save a copy" it says: "It looks like you don't have permission to save changes to this file" followed by "Try saving a copy instead".

enter image description here

This is very confusing because 1) the video is created by myself (so I should have the permissions), and 2) I am already saving a copy (so I am not "saving changes to this file").

Is it a bug? How to fix?

I created a video (.avi file) using CamStudio and saved it. Now I am trying to trim the video using Windows 10 Photos app. After I clicked "Save a copy" it says: "It looks like you don't have permission to save changes to this file" followed by "Try saving a copy instead".

enter image description here

This is very confusing because 1) the video is created by myself using CamStudio (so I should have the permissions), and 2) I am already saving a copy (so I am not "saving changes to this file").

Is it a bug? How to fix?

Source Link
pmor
  • 368
  • 2
  • 6
  • 17

Windows 10 Photos app: how to fix "It looks like you don't have permission to save changes to this file"?

I created a video (.avi file) and saved it. Now I am trying to trim the video using Windows 10 Photos app. After I clicked "Save a copy" it says: "It looks like you don't have permission to save changes to this file" followed by "Try saving a copy instead".

enter image description here

This is very confusing because 1) the video is created by myself (so I should have the permissions), and 2) I am already saving a copy (so I am not "saving changes to this file").

Is it a bug? How to fix?