Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • It's not my code, it's the interface to the unify router. So, I can't just change the code. They are both wrapped in forms. So, as I suspected, the type='' in the username is the culprit. Commented Feb 6, 2023 at 22:26
  • I agree - that's the only missing piece. If you can't correct the code, there's not much you can do.
    – harrymc
    Commented Feb 7, 2023 at 9:07
  • I hoped to use Chrome's developer tools (F12) to correct the referenced element attributes. However, in my case, they are all correct. In my case, it's the 'form' element and action method that are missing. I 'injected' my own empty form element but that didn't work (Chrome still did not offer to save password). I am too busy. I'll have to make a run at this again another day. Commented Feb 2 at 19:19