Skip to main content
Corrected spelling, fixed grammar, inlined screenshots, added a tag
Source Link
karel
  • 13.5k
  • 26
  • 47
  • 54

VMware Bridgedbridged mode is not working, but NAT mode works fine

I recently updated my PC and found out that the bridged mode of VMware Workstation Player 17 stopped working. However, the NAT mode works finehowever NAT mode works fine.

Host OS is Windows 11 and guest OS is Ubuntu 18.04.

So far I've tried:

  • Restored defaults using Virtual Network Editor

    Restored defaults using Virtual Network Editor.

    screenshot here

    screenshot here

  • Checked network adapter setting

    Checked network adapter setting.

    screenshot here

    screenshot here

  • Enabled VMware Bridge Protocol for Wi-Fi

    Enabled VMware Bridge Protocol for Wi-Fi.

    screenshot here

    screenshot here

Everything looks fine to me, but the issue presistspersists. How do I solve this issue?

VMware Bridged mode not working, but NAT mode works fine

I recently updated my PC and found out that the bridged mode of VMware Workstation Player 17 stopped working. However, the NAT mode works fine.

Host OS is Windows 11 and guest OS is Ubuntu 18.04.

So far I've tried:

Everything looks fine to me but the issue presists. How do I solve this issue?

VMware bridged mode is not working, but NAT mode works fine

I recently updated my PC and found out that the bridged mode of VMware Workstation Player 17 stopped working, however NAT mode works fine.

Host OS is Windows 11 and guest OS is Ubuntu 18.04.

I've tried:

  • Restored defaults using Virtual Network Editor.

    screenshot here

  • Checked network adapter setting.

    screenshot here

  • Enabled VMware Bridge Protocol for Wi-Fi.

    screenshot here

Everything looks fine to me, but the issue persists.

deleted 2 characters in body
Source Link

I recently updated my PC and found out that the bridged mode of VMware Workstation Player 17 stopped working. However, the NAT mode works fine.

Host OS is Windows 11 and guest OS is Ubuntu 18.04.

So far I've tried:

Everything looks fine to me but the issue presists. How do I solve this issue?

I recently updated my PC and found out that the bridged mode of VMware Workstation Player 17 stopped working. However, the NAT mode works fine.

Host OS is Windows 11 and guest OS is Ubuntu 18.04.

So far I've tried:

Everything looks fine to me but the issue presists. How do I solve this issue?

I recently updated my PC and found out that the bridged mode of VMware Workstation Player 17 stopped working. However, the NAT mode works fine.

Host OS is Windows 11 and guest OS is Ubuntu 18.04.

So far I've tried:

Everything looks fine to me but the issue presists. How do I solve this issue?

deleted 1 character in body
Source Link

I recently updated my PC and found out that the bridged mode of VMware Workstation Player 17 stopped working. However, the NAT mode works fine.

Host OS is Windows 11 and guest OS is Ubuntu 18.04.

So far I've tried:

Everything looks fine to me but the issue presists. How do I solve this issue?

I recently updated my PC and found out that the bridged mode of VMware Workstation Player 17 stopped working. However, the NAT mode works fine.

Host OS is Windows 11 and guest OS is Ubuntu 18.04.

So far I've tried:

Everything looks fine to me but the issue presists. How do I solve this issue?

I recently updated my PC and found out that the bridged mode of VMware Workstation Player 17 stopped working. However, the NAT mode works fine.

Host OS is Windows 11 and guest OS is Ubuntu 18.04.

So far I've tried:

Everything looks fine to me but the issue presists. How do I solve this issue?

added 95 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
added 4 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
added 6 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
added 22 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading