Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

Timeline for Keyboard layout not right for US/UK

Current License: CC BY-SA 4.0

4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 13 at 13:28 comment added bytepusher Later update: interestingly, connected same keyboard to Win 11 without this issue. So when I seemed to remember not having to do anything before, that's not out of nowhere. Either way, between this answer and do nothing, I seem to be OK ;)
Jan 28, 2023 at 20:19 comment added bytepusher That did it! ~ <- happily typed in the usual way! No need to remap keys for me. Still no idea why I didn't need to do this before, but perhaps I had done that and forgotten. Either way, thanks so much for the help
Jan 28, 2023 at 20:18 vote accept bytepusher
Jan 28, 2023 at 19:28 history answered harrymc CC BY-SA 4.0