Skip to main content
added 81 characters in body
Source Link
Radioleao
  • 111
  • 1
  • 4

Windows 10 boots and stops at boot screen: see boots screen with options

I do not have a bootable repair usb installation. So I tried with command line commands:

  1. chkdsk /f /x find nothing to fix
  2. chkdsk /R repairs something , but halted after about 50% with this message: Unknown error (75736e6a726e6c2e 500)
  3. I wish to run the chkdsk after reboot, but apparently I can’t from this console
  4. I tried sfc /scannow but it returns protection error and sfc doesn’t run.

Please help me with:

  1. Is there any way to find the error message that broke windows? Any log file?
  2. How can I run sfc from console opened from boot menu?
  3. What else can I try?
  4. If I create a bootable usb from another laptop, with windows 11, can it be useful?

Thanks a lot.

Windows 10 boots and stops at boot screen: see boots screen with options

I do not have a bootable repair usb installation. So I tried with command line commands:

  1. chkdsk /f /x find nothing to fix
  2. chkdsk /R repairs something , but halted after about 50% with this message: Unknown error (75736e6a726e6c2e 500)
  3. I wish to run the chkdsk after reboot, but apparently I can’t from this console
  4. I tried sfc /scannow but it returns protection error and sfc doesn’t run.

Please help me with:

  1. How can I run sfc from console opened from boot menu?
  2. What else can I try?
  3. If I create a bootable usb from another laptop, with windows 11, can it be useful?

Thanks a lot.

Windows 10 boots and stops at boot screen: see boots screen with options

I do not have a bootable repair usb installation. So I tried with command line commands:

  1. chkdsk /f /x find nothing to fix
  2. chkdsk /R repairs something , but halted after about 50% with this message: Unknown error (75736e6a726e6c2e 500)
  3. I wish to run the chkdsk after reboot, but apparently I can’t from this console
  4. I tried sfc /scannow but it returns protection error and sfc doesn’t run.

Please help me with:

  1. Is there any way to find the error message that broke windows? Any log file?
  2. How can I run sfc from console opened from boot menu?
  3. What else can I try?
  4. If I create a bootable usb from another laptop, with windows 11, can it be useful?

Thanks a lot.

Source Link
Radioleao
  • 111
  • 1
  • 4

Repair windows 10 that halts on boot

Windows 10 boots and stops at boot screen: see boots screen with options

I do not have a bootable repair usb installation. So I tried with command line commands:

  1. chkdsk /f /x find nothing to fix
  2. chkdsk /R repairs something , but halted after about 50% with this message: Unknown error (75736e6a726e6c2e 500)
  3. I wish to run the chkdsk after reboot, but apparently I can’t from this console
  4. I tried sfc /scannow but it returns protection error and sfc doesn’t run.

Please help me with:

  1. How can I run sfc from console opened from boot menu?
  2. What else can I try?
  3. If I create a bootable usb from another laptop, with windows 11, can it be useful?

Thanks a lot.