Skip to main content

got sometimes the issueSometimes after shutting my pc down in the evening and starting it back up in the morning the pc wouldwill not boot. The fans spin for a second, LEDs light up also for a second andbut the pc stays off, while.

While the LEDs of the RAM wouldwill stay on, the power button is unresponsive (Case and Motherboard). The only way to reset my pc is to drain the PSU with the main switch on the PSU. 

After that it bootboots up then iI try it a second time, but sometimes i need more attempts to successfulsuccessfully boot. (Doing the same steps above, Drain PSU, etc.)

I switched the Motherboard and CPU after one died (Didn't have spare parts to troubleshoot them). Also Also unplugged my corsair commander pro after USB issues.

My current setup is MB Asus x570 PRO CPU AMD Ryzen 7 5700x GPU EVGA RTX 3070 XC3 Ultra PSU Bitfenix Whisper M 650w Gold (bought 01/18)

  • MB Asus x570 PRO
  • CPU AMD Ryzen 7 5700x
  • GPU EVGA RTX 3070 XC3 Ultra
  • PSU Bitfenix Whisper M 650w Gold (bought 01/18)

Hope iI hope I have listed everything, if not I'm happy to provide more informations.

got sometimes the issue after shutting my pc down in the evening and starting it back up in the morning the pc would not boot. The fans spin for a second, LEDs light up also for a second and the pc stays off, while the LEDs of the RAM would stay on, the power button is unresponsive (Case and Motherboard). The only way to reset my pc is to drain the PSU with the main switch on the PSU. After that it boot up then i try it a second time, but sometimes i need more attempts to successful boot. (Doing the same steps above, Drain PSU, etc.)

I switched the Motherboard and CPU after one died (Didn't have spare parts to troubleshoot them). Also unplugged my corsair commander pro after USB issues.

My current setup is MB Asus x570 PRO CPU AMD Ryzen 7 5700x GPU EVGA RTX 3070 XC3 Ultra PSU Bitfenix Whisper M 650w Gold (bought 01/18)

Hope i listed everything, if not I'm happy to provide more informations.

Sometimes after shutting my pc down in the evening and starting it back up in the morning the pc will not boot. The fans spin for a second, LEDs light up also for a second but the pc stays off.

While the LEDs of the RAM will stay on, the power button is unresponsive (Case and Motherboard). The only way to reset my pc is to drain the PSU with the main switch on the PSU. 

After that it boots up then I try it a second time, but sometimes i need more attempts to successfully boot. (Doing the same steps above, Drain PSU, etc.)

I switched the Motherboard and CPU after one died (Didn't have spare parts to troubleshoot them). Also unplugged my corsair commander pro after USB issues.

My current setup is

  • MB Asus x570 PRO
  • CPU AMD Ryzen 7 5700x
  • GPU EVGA RTX 3070 XC3 Ultra
  • PSU Bitfenix Whisper M 650w Gold (bought 01/18)

I hope I have listed everything, if not I'm happy to provide more informations.

Source Link

After normal shutdown, pc doesn't start/boot, leds and fans light/spin for a second

got sometimes the issue after shutting my pc down in the evening and starting it back up in the morning the pc would not boot. The fans spin for a second, LEDs light up also for a second and the pc stays off, while the LEDs of the RAM would stay on, the power button is unresponsive (Case and Motherboard). The only way to reset my pc is to drain the PSU with the main switch on the PSU. After that it boot up then i try it a second time, but sometimes i need more attempts to successful boot. (Doing the same steps above, Drain PSU, etc.)

I switched the Motherboard and CPU after one died (Didn't have spare parts to troubleshoot them). Also unplugged my corsair commander pro after USB issues.

My current setup is MB Asus x570 PRO CPU AMD Ryzen 7 5700x GPU EVGA RTX 3070 XC3 Ultra PSU Bitfenix Whisper M 650w Gold (bought 01/18)

Hope i listed everything, if not I'm happy to provide more informations.