Skip to main content
9 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Jul 7 at 4:36 comment added Deoxal Is this passthrough? I want to run XP for some old games and there are no drivers for modern graphics cards.
S May 1 at 23:04 history suggested JuanP. Zuniga CC BY-SA 4.0
Fixed dash symbol
May 1 at 0:35 review Suggested edits
S May 1 at 23:04
Aug 24, 2023 at 13:39 comment added Arvo Bowen Ahh yeah I always set my memory manually and stay away from dynamic memory. I can see why that would not have happened to me. Thanks for the additional info for others!
Aug 23, 2023 at 17:51 comment added LOST You need to disable dynamic memory and copy drivers.
Aug 23, 2023 at 17:25 comment added LOST I am unable to install NVidia drivers into the guest system. The installer refuses saying there's no compatible hardware. The GPU shows up in the Device Manager with code 43.
Aug 15, 2023 at 21:42 comment added Arvo Bowen Make sure the drivers are EXACTLY the same on the host system and the guest system. Make sure you have them all in the correct folder structure as well (this is VERY important). If you have done this correctly, your device manager will show you an actual GPU rather than a generic GPU.
Aug 10, 2023 at 12:57 comment added Robinson I followed this. I can see my 4080 in Device Manager. There's no code 43, it appears to be working. However the VM isn't using the device. I have no acceleration (GPU-Z shows me, and no GPU in task manager on the VM). This is Hyper-V on Windows 11.
Dec 20, 2022 at 8:37 history answered Arvo Bowen CC BY-SA 4.0