Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • I followed this. I can see my 4080 in Device Manager. There's no code 43, it appears to be working. However the VM isn't using the device. I have no acceleration (GPU-Z shows me, and no GPU in task manager on the VM). This is Hyper-V on Windows 11.
    – Robinson
    Commented Aug 10, 2023 at 12:57
  • Make sure the drivers are EXACTLY the same on the host system and the guest system. Make sure you have them all in the correct folder structure as well (this is VERY important). If you have done this correctly, your device manager will show you an actual GPU rather than a generic GPU.
    – Arvo Bowen
    Commented Aug 15, 2023 at 21:42
  • I am unable to install NVidia drivers into the guest system. The installer refuses saying there's no compatible hardware. The GPU shows up in the Device Manager with code 43.
    – LOST
    Commented Aug 23, 2023 at 17:25
  • You need to disable dynamic memory and copy drivers.
    – LOST
    Commented Aug 23, 2023 at 17:51
  • Ahh yeah I always set my memory manually and stay away from dynamic memory. I can see why that would not have happened to me. Thanks for the additional info for others!
    – Arvo Bowen
    Commented Aug 24, 2023 at 13:39