Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

6
  • I will go through it this evening and report back
    – k8yun
    Commented Dec 21, 2022 at 19:45
  • (1) Virtual Machine Platform is confirmed to be already enabled on my machine under Turn Windows features on or off. (2) I was able to see Windows Subsystem for Linux at Start Menu -- I have store version (3) wsl outputs can be seen at imgur.com/a/FE56H2H; I don't see .wslconfig file at my home directory - what would this mean? Last bullet point might really be very useful tip for me. I might save the .vhdx file and uninstall store version. I will go through last three bullets tomorrow.
    – k8yun
    Commented Dec 24, 2022 at 9:01
  • This is a bit off topic, but somewhat related to the topic of the issue: where is a good place to report any issues I have with Windows 11? I am getting Windows 11 through Windows Insider Program but not sure where to report any issues I have with the Previews. (I am seeing weird behaviours on my laptop)
    – k8yun
    Commented Dec 24, 2022 at 9:06
  • @k8yun Not sure - Maybe here? Commented Dec 24, 2022 at 16:39
  • @k8yun "I don't see .wslconfig file at my home directory - what would this mean?" -- Normal. It doesn't exist by default, so you just create it if needed. Commented Dec 24, 2022 at 16:40