Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
NotTheDr01ds
  • 23.6k
  • 6
  • 70
  • 112
Minor typo - Missed it in the title last night
Link
NotTheDr01ds
  • 23.6k
  • 6
  • 70
  • 112
deleted 49 characters in body
Source Link
NotTheDr01ds
  • 23.6k
  • 6
  • 70
  • 112

repost from StackOverflow as suggested by NotTheDr01ds

I think this started happenighappening after I updated my Windows 11. Current version is Windows 11, Version 22H2 (OS Build 22623.1037).

Initially, my Docker Desktop also stopped working, but I uninstalled it to focus on WSL only.

What I tried:

wsl -l -v --> no response opening Ubuntu 20.04 icon from the start menu --> no response WSL (using wsl2) is completely unresponsive, and so is my Docker Desktop.

  • wsl -l -v --> no response

  • Opening Ubuntu 20.04 icon from the start menu --> no response. WSL (using WSL2) is completely unresponsive, and so is my Docker Desktop.

Obviously, I'm expecting the wslWSL to show the shell prompt screen. It's, but it's completely unresponsive!

repost from StackOverflow as suggested by NotTheDr01ds

I think this started happenig after I updated my Windows 11. Current version is Windows 11, Version 22H2 (OS Build 22623.1037).

Initially, my Docker Desktop also stopped working but I uninstalled it to focus on WSL only.

What I tried:

wsl -l -v --> no response opening Ubuntu 20.04 icon from the start menu --> no response WSL (using wsl2) is completely unresponsive, and so is my Docker Desktop.

Obviously, expecting the wsl to show shell prompt screen. It's completely unresponsive!

I think this started happening after I updated my Windows 11. Current version is Windows 11, Version 22H2 (OS Build 22623.1037).

Initially, my Docker Desktop also stopped working, but I uninstalled it to focus on WSL only.

What I tried:

  • wsl -l -v --> no response

  • Opening Ubuntu 20.04 icon from the start menu --> no response. WSL (using WSL2) is completely unresponsive, and so is my Docker Desktop.

Obviously, I'm expecting WSL to show the shell prompt screen, but it's completely unresponsive!

Source Link
k8yun
  • 11
  • 1
Loading