Skip to main content
edited title
Link
End Antisemitic Hate
  • 8.5k
  • 35
  • 85
  • 138

Save edited htmlHTML in Firefox

Include investigation pointers.
Source Link
Xavi Montero
  • 603
  • 2
  • 10
  • 21

I load a page in Firefox. In the developer panel I edit some content.

I change some contents (some paragraphs, some bullet points) eventually removing some nodes or adding a new one.

I want now to save the edited page so it looks like the original (headers, css, etc.) but the contents replaced (and/or html elements if added/removed).

When I do "save page as" it saves the original source code. I want to save the "newly generated" HTML structure inside the existing code.

In my previous research I have already found this https://stackoverflow.com/a/2184944/3417978 but as this is a nearly-13 years old answer maybe technology has evolved given all those "parsers" that we nowadays have that did not exist decade and a half ago...

How can I save the "edited page"? Is that old answer still in force?

I load a page in Firefox. In the developer panel I edit some content.

I change some contents (some paragraphs, some bullet points) eventually removing some nodes or adding a new one.

I want now to save the edited page so it looks like the original (headers, css, etc.) but the contents replaced (and/or html elements if added/removed).

When I do "save page as" it saves the original source code. I want to save the "newly generated" HTML structure inside the existing code.

How can I save the "edited page"?

I load a page in Firefox. In the developer panel I edit some content.

I change some contents (some paragraphs, some bullet points) eventually removing some nodes or adding a new one.

I want now to save the edited page so it looks like the original (headers, css, etc.) but the contents replaced (and/or html elements if added/removed).

When I do "save page as" it saves the original source code. I want to save the "newly generated" HTML structure inside the existing code.

In my previous research I have already found this https://stackoverflow.com/a/2184944/3417978 but as this is a nearly-13 years old answer maybe technology has evolved given all those "parsers" that we nowadays have that did not exist decade and a half ago...

How can I save the "edited page"? Is that old answer still in force?

Source Link
Xavi Montero
  • 603
  • 2
  • 10
  • 21

Save edited html in Firefox

I load a page in Firefox. In the developer panel I edit some content.

I change some contents (some paragraphs, some bullet points) eventually removing some nodes or adding a new one.

I want now to save the edited page so it looks like the original (headers, css, etc.) but the contents replaced (and/or html elements if added/removed).

When I do "save page as" it saves the original source code. I want to save the "newly generated" HTML structure inside the existing code.

How can I save the "edited page"?