Skip to main content
Question Protected by CommunityBot
Tweeted twitter.com/super_user/status/1600188355110752257
Make title better explain actual problem (which the OP did not originally understand)
Link

Unable Cannot `cd` to Access USB Connected Device Storage Using Command LineE: drive using Windows CMD command line

Became Hot Network Question
Source Link
u20210512
  • 119
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Unable to Access USB Connected Device Storage Using Command Line

I connected a camera to Windows machine through USB, but I am unable to access the device when I type "cd E:\" through command line.

I can see the device through file explorer, and the drive letter appears as E.

The images below illustrate what I am trying to communicate:

Screenshot of command line access window

Windows file explorer at This Computer library contents shows the USB connected device

How can I access a USB connected device storage through Windows command line