Skip to main content
added 13 characters in body
Source Link
user
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4

When I run winget upgrade winget on Windows, among the output it says "The source requires current machine's geographic region to be sent to function properly." (Emphasis by me.)

I don't live in England, but I would like to see British English whenever possible, instead of e.g. American English. I'm concerned that this "geographic region" (not England in my case) will cause the language of e.g. help files for packages I install with winget, to be American English.

How can I see what "geographic region" will be sent? And how can I change what is sent?

winget --version
v1.1.12653

When I run winget upgrade winget on Windows, among the output it says "The source requires current machine's geographic region to be sent to function properly." (Emphasis by me.)

I don't live in England, but I would like to see British English whenever possible, instead of e.g. American English. I'm concerned that this "geographic region" (not England in my case) will cause the language of e.g. help files for packages I install to be American English.

How can I see what "geographic region" will be sent? And how can I change what is sent?

winget --version
v1.1.12653

When I run winget upgrade winget on Windows, among the output it says "The source requires current machine's geographic region to be sent to function properly." (Emphasis by me.)

I don't live in England, but I would like to see British English whenever possible, instead of e.g. American English. I'm concerned that this "geographic region" (not England in my case) will cause the language of e.g. help files for packages I install with winget, to be American English.

How can I see what "geographic region" will be sent? And how can I change what is sent?

winget --version
v1.1.12653

Source Link
user
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4

How can I see and/or change the "geographic region" that is sent when using winget?

When I run winget upgrade winget on Windows, among the output it says "The source requires current machine's geographic region to be sent to function properly." (Emphasis by me.)

I don't live in England, but I would like to see British English whenever possible, instead of e.g. American English. I'm concerned that this "geographic region" (not England in my case) will cause the language of e.g. help files for packages I install to be American English.

How can I see what "geographic region" will be sent? And how can I change what is sent?

winget --version
v1.1.12653