Skip to main content
added name of software; removed fluff: https://meta.stackexchange.com/q/2950/should-hi-thanks-taglines-and-salutations-be-removed-from-posts ; various tweaks
Source Link
galacticninja
  • 6.3k
  • 17
  • 81
  • 123

I had this same frustration with help links, from within Windows, opening pages in Edge when Firefox was my default browser.

I found the following which does a great job of making sure that those links now open in my default browser:

https://msedgeredirect.com/MSEdgeRedirect

That link, as of today, brings you to the githubGitHub project. Scroll down on the main page to the download link for the exeEXE file. Occasionally after doing a Windows Update, Edge could be restored for handling these help links inside of Windows, but MSEdgeRedirect will detect the change and prompt you to ask if you want to fix it again.

***** (5-stars)

I had this same frustration with help links, from within Windows, opening pages in Edge when Firefox was my default browser.

I found the following which does a great job of making sure that those links now open in my default browser:

https://msedgeredirect.com/

That link, as of today, brings you to the github project. Scroll down on the main page to the download link for the exe. Occasionally after doing a Windows Update, Edge could be restored for handling these help links inside of Windows, but MSEdgeRedirect will detect the change and prompt you to ask if you want to fix it again.

***** (5-stars)

I had this same frustration with help links, from within Windows, opening pages in Edge when Firefox was my default browser.

I found the following which does a great job of making sure that those links now open in my default browser:

MSEdgeRedirect

That link, as of today, brings you to the GitHub project. Scroll down on the main page to the download link for the EXE file. Occasionally after doing a Windows Update, Edge could be restored for handling these help links inside of Windows, but MSEdgeRedirect will detect the change and prompt you to ask if you want to fix it again.

Source Link
Fauxcuss
  • 816
  • 2
  • 8
  • 19

I had this same frustration with help links, from within Windows, opening pages in Edge when Firefox was my default browser.

I found the following which does a great job of making sure that those links now open in my default browser:

https://msedgeredirect.com/

That link, as of today, brings you to the github project. Scroll down on the main page to the download link for the exe. Occasionally after doing a Windows Update, Edge could be restored for handling these help links inside of Windows, but MSEdgeRedirect will detect the change and prompt you to ask if you want to fix it again.

***** (5-stars)