Skip to main content
Mostly inline code formatting
Source Link
NotTheDr01ds
  • 23.6k
  • 6
  • 70
  • 112

As above, I want to by default open Ubuntu 22.04.1 (in WSL) through Microsoft Terminal in my Windows home directory "C:\Users\<name>"C:\Users\\<name\>.

I've tried entering the default path as "C:\Users\<name>"C:\\Users\\\<name> and as "/mnt/C/Users/<name>"/mnt/C/Users/\<name>, as well as editing the JSON file directly, but each time I get the error:

Could not access starting directory "<choice of directory>"

Could not access starting directory _"\<choice of directory\>"_

... on start up. How would I get WSL to open in the Windows home directory?

As above, I want to by default open Ubuntu 22.04.1 (in WSL) through Microsoft Terminal in my Windows home directory "C:\Users\<name>"

I've tried entering the default path as "C:\Users\<name>" and as "/mnt/C/Users/<name>", as well as editing the JSON file directly, but each time I get the error

Could not access starting directory "<choice of directory>"

on start up. How would I get WSL to open in the Windows home directory?

As above, I want to by default open Ubuntu 22.04.1 (in WSL) through Microsoft Terminal in my Windows home directory C:\Users\\<name\>.

I've tried entering the default path as C:\\Users\\\<name> and as /mnt/C/Users/\<name>, as well as editing the JSON file directly, but each time I get the error:

Could not access starting directory _"\<choice of directory\>"_

... on start up. How would I get WSL to open in the Windows home directory?

Post Migrated Here from stackoverflow.com (revisions)
Source Link

Start WSL in C:\Users\<username> via Microsoft Terminal

As above, I want to by default open Ubuntu 22.04.1 (in WSL) through Microsoft Terminal in my Windows home directory "C:\Users\<name>"

I've tried entering the default path as "C:\Users\<name>" and as "/mnt/C/Users/<name>", as well as editing the JSON file directly, but each time I get the error

Could not access starting directory "<choice of directory>"

on start up. How would I get WSL to open in the Windows home directory?