Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results
deleted 73 characters in body
Source Link
DavidPostill
  • 158.5k
  • 77
  • 365
  • 408

Hello Hello,

The problem: I'm

I'm using an asus UX410U laptop under windows 10 for high school. Since few months,the touchpad it stopped working when it was heating too much, nothing too disabling for classes. Today, when I was working in class, it suddenly stopped working. I checked windows 10 settings and saw that the touchpad tab disappeared, after this, I checked the device manager and the touchpad was missing. Right now, after a restart it still don't work.

Additional information: The

The laptop is 6 years old and was mostly used for text editors, retrogaming and a little bit of programming (gentle usage). However, it was daily transported with a backpack.

Have any idea about how to solve this problem ?

Please excuse me for my bad English... HJow can I solve this problem?

Hello Hello,

The problem: I'm using an asus UX410U laptop under windows 10 for high school. Since few months,the touchpad it stopped working when it was heating too much, nothing too disabling for classes. Today, when I was working in class, it suddenly stopped working. I checked windows 10 settings and saw that the touchpad tab disappeared, after this, I checked the device manager and the touchpad was missing. Right now, after a restart it still don't work.

Additional information: The laptop is 6 years old and was mostly used for text editors, retrogaming and a little bit of programming (gentle usage). However, it was daily transported with a backpack.

Have any idea about how to solve this problem ?

Please excuse me for my bad English...

The problem:

I'm using an asus UX410U laptop under windows 10 for high school. Since few months,the touchpad it stopped working when it was heating too much, nothing too disabling for classes. Today, when I was working in class, it suddenly stopped working. I checked windows 10 settings and saw that the touchpad tab disappeared, after this, I checked the device manager and the touchpad was missing. Right now, after a restart it still don't work.

Additional information:

The laptop is 6 years old and was mostly used for text editors, retrogaming and a little bit of programming (gentle usage). However, it was daily transported with a backpack. HJow can I solve this problem?

Source Link

Asus laptop touchpad stopped working and looks disconnected

Hello Hello,

The problem: I'm using an asus UX410U laptop under windows 10 for high school. Since few months,the touchpad it stopped working when it was heating too much, nothing too disabling for classes. Today, when I was working in class, it suddenly stopped working. I checked windows 10 settings and saw that the touchpad tab disappeared, after this, I checked the device manager and the touchpad was missing. Right now, after a restart it still don't work.

Additional information: The laptop is 6 years old and was mostly used for text editors, retrogaming and a little bit of programming (gentle usage). However, it was daily transported with a backpack.

Have any idea about how to solve this problem ?

Please excuse me for my bad English...