Skip to main content
added 145 characters in body
Source Link

I have noticed that calls to MgCmdRun.exe GetDeviceTicket -AccessKey <SOME_KEY> were causing glitches in a rendering application I am working on.

I was wondering if there was a way I could temporarily disable these calls.

Here is a list of what I have tried:

As of right now, none of these solutions worked. By disabling WAM, I noticed that Windows Defender Scheduled tasks were no longer being executed. However, some calls to GetDeviceTicket were still being made.

I would appreciate a solution that would disable/enable these calls without the need to reboot the system. I also still need Windows Defender to be running.

EDIT:

I noticed that if I go under Windows Security > Protection Updates and click on Check for updates, the GetDeviceTicket is called

Thanks!

I have noticed that calls to MgCmdRun.exe GetDeviceTicket -AccessKey <SOME_KEY> were causing glitches in a rendering application I am working on.

I was wondering if there was a way I could temporarily disable these calls.

Here is a list of what I have tried:

As of right now, none of these solutions worked. By disabling WAM, I noticed that Windows Defender Scheduled tasks were no longer being executed. However, some calls to GetDeviceTicket were still being made.

I would appreciate a solution that would disable/enable these calls without the need to reboot the system. I also still need Windows Defender to be running.

Thanks!

I have noticed that calls to MgCmdRun.exe GetDeviceTicket -AccessKey <SOME_KEY> were causing glitches in a rendering application I am working on.

I was wondering if there was a way I could temporarily disable these calls.

Here is a list of what I have tried:

As of right now, none of these solutions worked. By disabling WAM, I noticed that Windows Defender Scheduled tasks were no longer being executed. However, some calls to GetDeviceTicket were still being made.

I would appreciate a solution that would disable/enable these calls without the need to reboot the system. I also still need Windows Defender to be running.

EDIT:

I noticed that if I go under Windows Security > Protection Updates and click on Check for updates, the GetDeviceTicket is called

Thanks!

Source Link

Windows Defender - How can I temporarily disable calls to MpCmdRun -GetDeviceTicket using registry editor

I have noticed that calls to MgCmdRun.exe GetDeviceTicket -AccessKey <SOME_KEY> were causing glitches in a rendering application I am working on.

I was wondering if there was a way I could temporarily disable these calls.

Here is a list of what I have tried:

As of right now, none of these solutions worked. By disabling WAM, I noticed that Windows Defender Scheduled tasks were no longer being executed. However, some calls to GetDeviceTicket were still being made.

I would appreciate a solution that would disable/enable these calls without the need to reboot the system. I also still need Windows Defender to be running.

Thanks!