Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

3
  • Can you whitelist the App that makes the call? That would be the best way.
    – anon
    Commented Nov 17, 2022 at 12:36
  • I don't know how I can get the name of the app that makes the call. I am using mpcmdrun.exe -GetFiles to get the logs and then I browse the file called MpCmdRun-NetworkService.log in order to get the log of the call to mpcmdrun GetDeviceTicket -AccessKey ... Commented Nov 17, 2022 at 12:59
  • I also know that if I go under Windows Security > Protection Updates and click on Check for updates, the GetDeviceTicket is called Commented Nov 17, 2022 at 13:01