Skip to main content
3 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 29, 2010 at 18:29 comment added A Student at a University This only indexes extensions listed, and indexes the CONTENTS of most of those extensions. I want to search ALL file names, not just some extensions, and I do not want to index the CONTENTS of the entire hard drive, as this is a Bad Idea due to the size of all those files, and due to not needing that in the first place.
Aug 16, 2010 at 4:21 comment added A Student at a University I don't want to index the contents of the entire drive. It's not designed for indexing that much file content. I just want to be able to search the file names in an arbitrary folder I specify, with arbitrary file types, indexed or not.
Aug 11, 2010 at 11:49 history answered paradroid CC BY-SA 2.5