Skip to main content
added 119 characters in body
Source Link
Roman N
  • 595
  • 1
  • 9
  • 13

I have vps with ubuntu onboard and installed wireguard. Also I have a home network: router + several laptops. I want connect my router to vps and have access from vps to any laptops.

I run wirequard with docker compose:

  wireguard:
    image: linuxserver/wireguard
    container_name: wireguard
    cap_add:
      - NET_ADMIN
      - SYS_MODULE
    environment:
      - PUID=1000
      - PGID=1000
      - TZ=Europe/London #set correct timezone
      - SERVERPORT=51820 #optional
      - PEERS=green #optional
      - PEERDNS=auto #optional
      - ALLOWEDIPS=0.0.0.0/0 #Peer addresses allowed
      - INTERNAL_SUBNET=10.13.13.0/24 #Subnet used in VPN tunnel
      - SERVERURL=example.org #Wireguard VPN server address
    volumes:
      - ~/apps/wireguard/config:/config
      - /lib/modules:/lib/modules
    ports:
      - 51820:51820/udp

This is my wg0.conf:

[Interface]
Address = 10.13.13.1
ListenPort = 51820
PrivateKey = 
PostUp = iptables -A FORWARD -i %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -A FORWARD -o %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -o eth0 -j MASQUERADE
PostDown = iptables -D FORWARD -i %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -D FORWARD -o %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -t nat -D POSTROUTING -o eth0 -j MASQUERADE

[Peer]
# peer_green
PublicKey = 
PresharedKey = 
AllowedIPs = 10.13.13.2/32, 192.168.1.0/24

Peer config:

[Interface]
Address = 10.13.13.2
PrivateKey = 
ListenPort = 51820
DNS = 10.13.13.1

[Peer]
PublicKey = 
PresharedKey = 
Endpoint = example.org:51820
AllowedIPs = 0.0.0.0/0

I can connect to wireguard with router, but I can't ping router or any devices from vps. Also I doesn't see any router on my ps with "ip route". How to make LAN reachable from my vps or my laptop connected to vps?

enter image description here

I have vps with ubuntu onboard and installed wireguard. Also I have a home network: router + several laptops. I want connect my router to vps and have access from vps to any laptops.

I run wirequard with docker compose:

  wireguard:
    image: linuxserver/wireguard
    container_name: wireguard
    cap_add:
      - NET_ADMIN
      - SYS_MODULE
    environment:
      - PUID=1000
      - PGID=1000
      - TZ=Europe/London #set correct timezone
      - SERVERPORT=51820 #optional
      - PEERS=green #optional
      - PEERDNS=auto #optional
      - ALLOWEDIPS=0.0.0.0/0 #Peer addresses allowed
      - INTERNAL_SUBNET=10.13.13.0/24 #Subnet used in VPN tunnel
      - SERVERURL=example.org #Wireguard VPN server address
    volumes:
      - ~/apps/wireguard/config:/config
      - /lib/modules:/lib/modules
    ports:
      - 51820:51820/udp

This is my wg0.conf:

[Interface]
Address = 10.13.13.1
ListenPort = 51820
PrivateKey = 
PostUp = iptables -A FORWARD -i %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -A FORWARD -o %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -o eth0 -j MASQUERADE
PostDown = iptables -D FORWARD -i %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -D FORWARD -o %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -t nat -D POSTROUTING -o eth0 -j MASQUERADE

[Peer]
# peer_green
PublicKey = 
PresharedKey = 
AllowedIPs = 10.13.13.2/32, 192.168.1.0/24

Peer config:

[Interface]
Address = 10.13.13.2
PrivateKey = 
ListenPort = 51820
DNS = 10.13.13.1

[Peer]
PublicKey = 
PresharedKey = 
Endpoint = example.org:51820
AllowedIPs = 0.0.0.0/0

I can connect to wireguard with router, but I can't ping router or any devices from vps. Also I doesn't see any router on my ps with "ip route". How to make LAN reachable from my vps?

I have vps with ubuntu onboard and installed wireguard. Also I have a home network: router + several laptops. I want connect my router to vps and have access from vps to any laptops.

I run wirequard with docker compose:

  wireguard:
    image: linuxserver/wireguard
    container_name: wireguard
    cap_add:
      - NET_ADMIN
      - SYS_MODULE
    environment:
      - PUID=1000
      - PGID=1000
      - TZ=Europe/London #set correct timezone
      - SERVERPORT=51820 #optional
      - PEERS=green #optional
      - PEERDNS=auto #optional
      - ALLOWEDIPS=0.0.0.0/0 #Peer addresses allowed
      - INTERNAL_SUBNET=10.13.13.0/24 #Subnet used in VPN tunnel
      - SERVERURL=example.org #Wireguard VPN server address
    volumes:
      - ~/apps/wireguard/config:/config
      - /lib/modules:/lib/modules
    ports:
      - 51820:51820/udp

This is my wg0.conf:

[Interface]
Address = 10.13.13.1
ListenPort = 51820
PrivateKey = 
PostUp = iptables -A FORWARD -i %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -A FORWARD -o %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -o eth0 -j MASQUERADE
PostDown = iptables -D FORWARD -i %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -D FORWARD -o %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -t nat -D POSTROUTING -o eth0 -j MASQUERADE

[Peer]
# peer_green
PublicKey = 
PresharedKey = 
AllowedIPs = 10.13.13.2/32, 192.168.1.0/24

Peer config:

[Interface]
Address = 10.13.13.2
PrivateKey = 
ListenPort = 51820
DNS = 10.13.13.1

[Peer]
PublicKey = 
PresharedKey = 
Endpoint = example.org:51820
AllowedIPs = 0.0.0.0/0

I can connect to wireguard with router, but I can't ping router or any devices from vps. Also I doesn't see any router on my ps with "ip route". How to make LAN reachable from my vps or my laptop connected to vps?

enter image description here

Source Link
Roman N
  • 595
  • 1
  • 9
  • 13

How access lan when I run wireguard in docker?

I have vps with ubuntu onboard and installed wireguard. Also I have a home network: router + several laptops. I want connect my router to vps and have access from vps to any laptops.

I run wirequard with docker compose:

  wireguard:
    image: linuxserver/wireguard
    container_name: wireguard
    cap_add:
      - NET_ADMIN
      - SYS_MODULE
    environment:
      - PUID=1000
      - PGID=1000
      - TZ=Europe/London #set correct timezone
      - SERVERPORT=51820 #optional
      - PEERS=green #optional
      - PEERDNS=auto #optional
      - ALLOWEDIPS=0.0.0.0/0 #Peer addresses allowed
      - INTERNAL_SUBNET=10.13.13.0/24 #Subnet used in VPN tunnel
      - SERVERURL=example.org #Wireguard VPN server address
    volumes:
      - ~/apps/wireguard/config:/config
      - /lib/modules:/lib/modules
    ports:
      - 51820:51820/udp

This is my wg0.conf:

[Interface]
Address = 10.13.13.1
ListenPort = 51820
PrivateKey = 
PostUp = iptables -A FORWARD -i %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -A FORWARD -o %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -t nat -A POSTROUTING -o eth0 -j MASQUERADE
PostDown = iptables -D FORWARD -i %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -D FORWARD -o %i -j ACCEPT; iptables -t nat -D POSTROUTING -o eth0 -j MASQUERADE

[Peer]
# peer_green
PublicKey = 
PresharedKey = 
AllowedIPs = 10.13.13.2/32, 192.168.1.0/24

Peer config:

[Interface]
Address = 10.13.13.2
PrivateKey = 
ListenPort = 51820
DNS = 10.13.13.1

[Peer]
PublicKey = 
PresharedKey = 
Endpoint = example.org:51820
AllowedIPs = 0.0.0.0/0

I can connect to wireguard with router, but I can't ping router or any devices from vps. Also I doesn't see any router on my ps with "ip route". How to make LAN reachable from my vps?