Skip to main content
7 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Sep 18, 2022 at 14:19 history edited NotTheDr01ds CC BY-SA 4.0
Oops
Sep 17, 2022 at 20:31 comment added NotTheDr01ds @Prem That is, of course, a great point. You are correct that each is spawning a new MySQL process on each iteration, which is not the same as the Bash behavior. Let me see if I can come up with an alternative that streams to a single process.
Sep 17, 2022 at 18:10 comment added Prem The Original Bash version will always work , because there is a Single MYSQL Process , which is a "guarantee" by the PIPE Syntax. The nushell version may or may not have a Single MYSQL Process. Not knowing much about nushell , I think each \{ COMMAND .... \} will start COMMAND against each line. This will break , when the INPUT SQL Statement is longer than a Single line.
Sep 17, 2022 at 16:27 comment added NotTheDr01ds @Prem I was wondering about that myself. My assumption is that, if the original Bash version was working, then this Nushell equivalent should work as well.
Sep 17, 2022 at 8:21 comment added Prem Continuing my Comment to Question Post, I have a Query here : [ Is it going line-by-line to Single MYSQL Process ? (if yes, then ok) ] [ Or is Mysql getting executed once for each line ? (if yes, then that is a Problem) ] I am assuming there is Single MYSQL Process, otherwise it will not work !
Sep 16, 2022 at 22:13 vote accept Hut8
Sep 16, 2022 at 21:27 history answered NotTheDr01ds CC BY-SA 4.0