Skip to main content
Added image description
Source Link
Donald Duck
  • 2.6k
  • 10
  • 32
  • 48

Screenshot of windows security dialogue

I was playing around with permissions and In regedit I blocked C drive access. then I blocked the permission for C drive. and now I can't undo anything and change it back even tho I am the Administrator. I:

Windows Security: Can't open access control editor. Access is denied.

I can't open Regedit anymore forbecause I get this error: (2nd pic) Network Error

whatNetwork Error: Windows cannot access C:\WINDOWS\regedit.exe. Check the spelling of the name. Otherwise, there might be a problem with your network. To try to identify and resolve network problems, click Diagnose.

What do I do? isIs there any software that can force my access into it? Please tell me I am really stuck..

edit1: Also I can't install "InstallTakeOwnership.reg" either because I don't have access to regedit...

Screenshot of windows security dialogue

I was playing around with permissions and In regedit I blocked C drive access. then I blocked the permission for C drive. and now I can't undo anything and change it back even tho I am the Administrator. I can't open Regedit anymore for I get this error: (2nd pic) Network Error

what do I do? is there any software that can force my access into it? Please tell me I am really stuck..

edit1: Also I can't install "InstallTakeOwnership.reg" either because I don't have access to regedit...

I was playing around with permissions and In regedit I blocked C drive access. then I blocked the permission for C drive. and now I can't undo anything and change it back even tho I am the Administrator:

Windows Security: Can't open access control editor. Access is denied.

I can't open Regedit anymore because I get this error:

Network Error: Windows cannot access C:\WINDOWS\regedit.exe. Check the spelling of the name. Otherwise, there might be a problem with your network. To try to identify and resolve network problems, click Diagnose.

What do I do? Is there any software that can force my access into it? Please tell me I am really stuck.

Also I can't install "InstallTakeOwnership.reg" either because I don't have access to regedit.

enter image description hereScreenshot of windows security dialogue

I was playing around with permissions and In regedit I blocked C drive access. then I blocked the permission for C drive. and now I can't undo anything and change it back even tho I am the Administrator. I can't open Regedit anymore for I get this error: (2nd pic) enter image description hereNetwork Error

what do I do? is there any software that can force my access into it? Please tell me I am really stuck..

edit1: Also I can't install "InstallTakeOwnership.reg" either because I don't have access to regedit...

enter image description here

I was playing around with permissions and In regedit I blocked C drive access. then I blocked the permission for C drive. and now I can't undo anything and change it back even tho I am the Administrator. I can't open Regedit anymore for I get this error: (2nd pic) enter image description here

what do I do? is there any software that can force my access into it? Please tell me I am really stuck..

edit1: Also I can't install "InstallTakeOwnership.reg" either because I don't have access to regedit...

Screenshot of windows security dialogue

I was playing around with permissions and In regedit I blocked C drive access. then I blocked the permission for C drive. and now I can't undo anything and change it back even tho I am the Administrator. I can't open Regedit anymore for I get this error: (2nd pic) Network Error

what do I do? is there any software that can force my access into it? Please tell me I am really stuck..

edit1: Also I can't install "InstallTakeOwnership.reg" either because I don't have access to regedit...

added 107 characters in body
Source Link

enter image description here

I was playing around with permissions and In regedit I blocked C drive access. then I blocked the permission for C drive. and now I can't undo anything and change it back even tho I am the Administrator. I can't open Regedit anymore for I get this error: (2nd pic) enter image description here

what do I do? is there any software that can force my access into it? Please tell me I am really stuck..

edit1: Also I can't install "InstallTakeOwnership.reg" either because I don't have access to regedit...

enter image description here

I was playing around with permissions and In regedit I blocked C drive access. then I blocked the permission for C drive. and now I can't undo anything and change it back even tho I am the Administrator. I can't open Regedit anymore for I get this error: (2nd pic) enter image description here

what do I do? is there any software that can force my access into it? Please tell me I am really stuck..

enter image description here

I was playing around with permissions and In regedit I blocked C drive access. then I blocked the permission for C drive. and now I can't undo anything and change it back even tho I am the Administrator. I can't open Regedit anymore for I get this error: (2nd pic) enter image description here

what do I do? is there any software that can force my access into it? Please tell me I am really stuck..

edit1: Also I can't install "InstallTakeOwnership.reg" either because I don't have access to regedit...

Source Link
Loading