Skip to main content
deleted 44 characters in body
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

So just as the title says:

Currently I have a 7-zip archive that I made full of videos and pictures that are password protected. Now, I have more videos and pictures that I want to put in the archive, however when I do, they're not influenced by the password that I put in place when I originally made the archive.

Do I have to keep making a new archive to make sure all files are password protected in the zip file, or is there something I'm missing?

Or do I have to use another program that allows me to do that?

Thank you.

So just as the title says:

Currently I have a 7-zip archive that I made full of videos and pictures that are password protected. Now, I have more videos and pictures that I want to put in the archive, however when I do, they're not influenced by the password that I put in place when I originally made the archive.

Do I have to keep making a new archive to make sure all files are password protected in the zip file, or is there something I'm missing?

Or do I have to use another program that allows me to do that?

Thank you.

Currently I have a 7-zip archive that I made full of videos and pictures that are password protected. Now, I have more videos and pictures that I want to put in the archive, however when I do, they're not influenced by the password that I put in place when I originally made the archive.

Do I have to keep making a new archive to make sure all files are password protected in the zip file, or is there something I'm missing?

Or do I have to use another program that allows me to do that?

Source Link
Dizzy
  • 21
  • 1

Can I password protect new files added to an archived 7zip file? When I add news files to an archive, they're not password protected

So just as the title says:

Currently I have a 7-zip archive that I made full of videos and pictures that are password protected. Now, I have more videos and pictures that I want to put in the archive, however when I do, they're not influenced by the password that I put in place when I originally made the archive.

Do I have to keep making a new archive to make sure all files are password protected in the zip file, or is there something I'm missing?

Or do I have to use another program that allows me to do that?

Thank you.