Skip to main content
added 149 characters in body
Source Link

I'm just trying to create a basic program that allows users to input websites to be blocked but editing the host file does not work at all. I tried using all the links from here for sites like reddit/youtube but.

When I ping the site after adding it to the host file, it does seem like it worked as my pc seems like it isn't able to reach the site. However no matter how many times I flush my DNS or clear my browser's cache as long as I'm not using incognito nothing gets blocked. 

Are there any other methods to block websites locally?

I'm just trying to create a basic program that allows users to input websites to be blocked but editing the host file does not work at all. I tried using all the links from here for sites like reddit/youtube but no matter how many times I flush my DNS or clear my browser's cache as long as I'm not using incognito nothing gets blocked. Are there any other methods to block websites locally?

I'm just trying to create a basic program that allows users to input websites to be blocked but editing the host file does not work at all. I tried using all the links from here for sites like reddit/youtube.

When I ping the site after adding it to the host file, it does seem like it worked as my pc seems like it isn't able to reach the site. However no matter how many times I flush my DNS or clear my browser's cache as long as I'm not using incognito nothing gets blocked. 

Are there any other methods to block websites locally?

added 8 characters in body
Source Link

I'm just trying to create a basic program that allows users to input websites to be blocked but editing the host file does not work at all. I tried using all the links from here for sites like reddit/youtube but no matter how many times I flush my DNS or clear my browser's cache as long as I'm not using incognito nothing gets blocked. Are there any other methods to block websites locally?

I'm just trying to create a basic program that allows users to input websites to be blocked but editing the host file does not work at all. I tried using all the links from here for sites like reddit/youtube but no matter how many times I flush my DNS or clear my browser's cache as long as I'm not using incognito nothing gets blocked. Are there any other methods to block websites?

I'm just trying to create a basic program that allows users to input websites to be blocked but editing the host file does not work at all. I tried using all the links from here for sites like reddit/youtube but no matter how many times I flush my DNS or clear my browser's cache as long as I'm not using incognito nothing gets blocked. Are there any other methods to block websites locally?

added 10 characters in body
Source Link

I'm just trying to create a basic program that allows users to input websites to be blocked but editing the host file does not work at all. I tried using all the links from here for sites like reddit/youtube but no matter how many times I flush my DNS or clear my browser's cache as long as I'm not using incognito nothing gets blocked. Are there any other methods to block websites?

I'm just trying to create a basic program that allows users to input websites to be blocked but editing the host file does not work at all. I tried using all the links from here for sites like reddit/youtube but no matter how many times I flush my DNS or clear my cache as long as I'm not using incognito nothing gets blocked. Are there any other methods to block websites?

I'm just trying to create a basic program that allows users to input websites to be blocked but editing the host file does not work at all. I tried using all the links from here for sites like reddit/youtube but no matter how many times I flush my DNS or clear my browser's cache as long as I'm not using incognito nothing gets blocked. Are there any other methods to block websites?

added 19 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
added 47 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
added 12 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading