Skip to main content
The 2024 Developer Survey results are live! See the results

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

4
  • For whatever reason this doesn't disable the Ctrl+Win+N shortcut opening Narrator, unfortunately. Commented Aug 27, 2023 at 9:23
  • @Coldblackice how did you get Ctrl+Win+N to map to Narrator in the first place? I mean, for me, Win+N opens Notifications, and Ctrl+Win+N opens the Windows Settings Home window. AFAIK, this is freshly installed Windows 11, 23H2.
    – Abel
    Commented Jan 27 at 16:10
  • @Abel It must be a default Windows 10 shortcut, as I'm still on W10/22H2. Commented Jan 27 at 22:41
  • @Coldblackice that's weird, I can't find it anywhere. Not in online references, and if I open my old laptop with (an older) Win10, it does nothing. I did see Win+Enter and Win+Ctrl+Enter as variants. Maybe you once installed a key mapper and forgot about it? Oh, but there's this post on disabling Ctrl-Win-N (but it also talks about Settings)
    – Abel
    Commented Jan 29 at 15:42