Skip to main content
deleted 1 character in body
Source Link
S Nash
  • 433
  • 3
  • 9
  • 20

I know this may be a tricklytricky question but on my Windows 11 machine Some folders are being created every time I boot the system. I delete them and they get created again and all of them are empty.

I disabled all startup programs but folders get created.

Is there anyway/Tool to know how/who/what created a folder?

As the last resort I will disable all services one by one and reboot but this will take forever and may not even help.

Also my antivirus does not report of any virus/malware.

Any ideas?

I know this may be a trickly question but on my Windows 11 machine Some folders are being created every time I boot the system. I delete them and they get created again and all of them are empty.

I disabled all startup programs but folders get created.

Is there anyway/Tool to know how/who/what created a folder?

As the last resort I will disable all services one by one and reboot but this will take forever and may not even help.

Also my antivirus does not report of any virus/malware.

Any ideas?

I know this may be a tricky question but on my Windows 11 machine Some folders are being created every time I boot the system. I delete them and they get created again and all of them are empty.

I disabled all startup programs but folders get created.

Is there anyway/Tool to know how/who/what created a folder?

As the last resort I will disable all services one by one and reboot but this will take forever and may not even help.

Also my antivirus does not report of any virus/malware.

Any ideas?

Source Link
S Nash
  • 433
  • 3
  • 9
  • 20

How to know What/who created a folder

I know this may be a trickly question but on my Windows 11 machine Some folders are being created every time I boot the system. I delete them and they get created again and all of them are empty.

I disabled all startup programs but folders get created.

Is there anyway/Tool to know how/who/what created a folder?

As the last resort I will disable all services one by one and reboot but this will take forever and may not even help.

Also my antivirus does not report of any virus/malware.

Any ideas?