Skip to main content
4 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Aug 8, 2010 at 22:30 comment added intuited err.. nevermind, inotify wouldn't work unless something in the process environment changes when something like that happens, which I doubt. I'd have to check the parent (screen, roxterm, etc.) environment for changes, assuming it tracks that there, which seems unlikely.
Aug 8, 2010 at 22:24 comment added intuited The effects of having screen in play are interesting: this means that I'm actually looking for a list of window IDs. I was gonna let that go, for now :)
Aug 8, 2010 at 22:23 comment added intuited Indeed. It also means that I have to store it somewhere as part of my .bashrc, and deal with any weird inconsistencies. That's helpful to know though, it's more reliable than using wmctrl :ACTIVE:. edit: ..err wait, I just skimmed the answer. Umm actually that's really helpful, thanks. Maybe I could run inotify on those files...?? Is that a crazy idea?
Aug 8, 2010 at 17:33 history answered Gilles 'SO- stop being evil' CC BY-SA 2.5