Skip to main content
Copy edits.
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56k
  • 22
  • 167
  • 214

Using runas“runas /useruser” to run a batch file, and seemingly nothing happens

If I run

runas /user:<username> batch_file.bat

this command, after entering my password, all I see is a shortly blinking new cmd window, then nothing.

runas /user:<username> batch_file.bat

My batch file contains a pause command which should therefore require me to press "Enter"Enter, and so I would at least expect the cmd window to persist until that point in my batch file.

Am I doing anything wrong  ? How can this be fixed  ?

Using runas /user to run a batch file, seemingly nothing happens

If I run

runas /user:<username> batch_file.bat

after entering my password, all I see is a shortly blinking new cmd window, then nothing. My batch file contains a pause command which should therefore require me to press "Enter", and so I would at least expect the cmd window to persist until that point in my batch file.

Am I doing anything wrong  ? How can this be fixed  ?

Using “runas /user” to run a batch file and seemingly nothing happens

If I run this command, after entering my password, all I see is a shortly blinking new cmd window, then nothing.

runas /user:<username> batch_file.bat

My batch file contains a pause command which should therefore require me to press Enter, and so I would at least expect the cmd window to persist until that point in my batch file.

Am I doing anything wrong? How can this be fixed?

added 28 characters in body
Source Link
Charles
  • 267
  • 5
  • 15

If I run

runas /user:<username> batch_file.bat

after entering my password, all I see is a shortly blinking new cmd window, then nothing. My batch file contains a pause command which should therefore require me to press "Enter", and so I would at least expect the cmd window to persist until that point in my batch file.

Am I doing anything wrong ? How can this be fixed ?

If I run

runas /user:<username> batch_file.bat

all I see is a shortly blinking new cmd window, then nothing. My batch file contains a pause command which should therefore require me to press "Enter", and so I would at least expect the cmd window to persist until that point in my batch file.

Am I doing anything wrong ? How can this be fixed ?

If I run

runas /user:<username> batch_file.bat

after entering my password, all I see is a shortly blinking new cmd window, then nothing. My batch file contains a pause command which should therefore require me to press "Enter", and so I would at least expect the cmd window to persist until that point in my batch file.

Am I doing anything wrong ? How can this be fixed ?

Source Link
Charles
  • 267
  • 5
  • 15

Using runas /user to run a batch file, seemingly nothing happens

If I run

runas /user:<username> batch_file.bat

all I see is a shortly blinking new cmd window, then nothing. My batch file contains a pause command which should therefore require me to press "Enter", and so I would at least expect the cmd window to persist until that point in my batch file.

Am I doing anything wrong ? How can this be fixed ?