Skip to main content
edited tags
Link
added 115 characters in body
Source Link

While browsing Chrome, I am seeing a blank/partial webpage,especially when I visit website fromGoogle.com or some other site under Google

I have been noticing this consistently on Chrome. I have Windows 11 on my Office Laptop and version of Chrome is 102.0.5005.115. For example, here is how Chrome looks like on my PC. I have tried a lot of things, at first I thought it was due to Adblock or uBlock extension (as they have caused issues on some websites I have browsed earlier as well including on other laptops). I have tried allow listing google.com on the adblock extension(but that also did not help and it seems like a counter productive to me since I want to continue blocking ads on Google).

So I did some other digging and I found a solution suggesting some other Chrome extension could be causing the issue due to some bug in its implementation. So at the time, I disabled each Chrome extension I have one by one, and I thought the Pocket extension was causing the issue, so I disabled it. It seemed that solved the issue for me however this has been popping up much more frequently the past week or so.

So today, I deleted all my Chrome extensions (I had a few like Adblock, uBlock, Leechblock ,Dark reader,Dashlane, a tab theme etc) and reset my browser following the instructions here. However, this has very clearly not helped as the first thing I did was a Google search and the same issue happened.

Another bizzarre point to note, is that, I have noticed there are no error logs in the browser console. And as you can see, all my Chrome extensions are gone but even then this is happening.

I want to add that the frequency of this occuring is about 50/50. I have noticed this happening on other sites, but most consistently on google.com when I try to query something (and other sites under Google like calendar.google.com, Gmail etc).

Here's another example, from just now.

I also don't think my office laptop is blocking anything, since I can browse the same site perfectly fine in Guest Mode.

While browsing Chrome, I am seeing a blank/partial webpage,especially when I visit website from Google

I have been noticing this consistently on Chrome. I have Windows 11 on my Office Laptop and version of Chrome is 102.0.5005.115. For example, here is how Chrome looks like on my PC. I have tried a lot of things, at first I thought it was due to Adblock or uBlock extension (as they have caused issues on some websites I have browsed earlier as well including on other laptops). I have tried allow listing google.com on the adblock extension(but that also did not help and it seems like a counter productive to me since I want to continue blocking ads on Google).

So I did some other digging and I found a solution suggesting some other Chrome extension could be causing the issue due to some bug in its implementation. So at the time, I disabled each Chrome extension I have one by one, and I thought the Pocket extension was causing the issue, so I disabled it. It seemed that solved the issue for me however this has been popping up much more frequently the past week or so.

So today, I deleted all my Chrome extensions (I had a few like Adblock, uBlock, Leechblock ,Dark reader,Dashlane, a tab theme etc) and reset my browser following the instructions here. However, this has very clearly not helped as the first thing I did was a Google search and the same issue happened.

Another bizzarre point to note, is that, I have noticed there are no error logs in the browser console. And as you can see, all my Chrome extensions are gone but even then this is happening.

I want to add that the frequency of this occuring is about 50/50. I have noticed this happening on other sites, but most consistently on google.com (and other sites under Google like calendar.google.com, Gmail etc)

While browsing Chrome, I am seeing a blank/partial webpage,especially when I visit Google.com or some other site under Google

I have been noticing this consistently on Chrome. I have Windows 11 on my Office Laptop and version of Chrome is 102.0.5005.115. For example, here is how Chrome looks like on my PC. I have tried a lot of things, at first I thought it was due to Adblock or uBlock extension (as they have caused issues on some websites I have browsed earlier as well including on other laptops). I have tried allow listing google.com on the adblock extension(but that also did not help and it seems like a counter productive to me since I want to continue blocking ads on Google).

So I did some other digging and I found a solution suggesting some other Chrome extension could be causing the issue due to some bug in its implementation. So at the time, I disabled each Chrome extension I have one by one, and I thought the Pocket extension was causing the issue, so I disabled it. It seemed that solved the issue for me however this has been popping up much more frequently the past week or so.

So today, I deleted all my Chrome extensions (I had a few like Adblock, uBlock, Leechblock ,Dark reader,Dashlane, a tab theme etc) and reset my browser following the instructions here. However, this has very clearly not helped as the first thing I did was a Google search and the same issue happened.

Another bizzarre point to note, is that, I have noticed there are no error logs in the browser console. And as you can see, all my Chrome extensions are gone but even then this is happening.

I want to add that the frequency of this occuring is about 50/50. I have noticed this happening on other sites, but most consistently on google.com when I try to query something (and other sites under Google like calendar.google.com, Gmail etc).

Here's another example, from just now.

I also don't think my office laptop is blocking anything, since I can browse the same site perfectly fine in Guest Mode.

Source Link

While browsing Chrome, I am seeing a blank/partial webpage,especially when I visit website from Google

I have been noticing this consistently on Chrome. I have Windows 11 on my Office Laptop and version of Chrome is 102.0.5005.115. For example, here is how Chrome looks like on my PC. I have tried a lot of things, at first I thought it was due to Adblock or uBlock extension (as they have caused issues on some websites I have browsed earlier as well including on other laptops). I have tried allow listing google.com on the adblock extension(but that also did not help and it seems like a counter productive to me since I want to continue blocking ads on Google).

So I did some other digging and I found a solution suggesting some other Chrome extension could be causing the issue due to some bug in its implementation. So at the time, I disabled each Chrome extension I have one by one, and I thought the Pocket extension was causing the issue, so I disabled it. It seemed that solved the issue for me however this has been popping up much more frequently the past week or so.

So today, I deleted all my Chrome extensions (I had a few like Adblock, uBlock, Leechblock ,Dark reader,Dashlane, a tab theme etc) and reset my browser following the instructions here. However, this has very clearly not helped as the first thing I did was a Google search and the same issue happened.

Another bizzarre point to note, is that, I have noticed there are no error logs in the browser console. And as you can see, all my Chrome extensions are gone but even then this is happening.

I want to add that the frequency of this occuring is about 50/50. I have noticed this happening on other sites, but most consistently on google.com (and other sites under Google like calendar.google.com, Gmail etc)