Skip to main content
added 10 characters in body; edited title
Source Link
Programmer
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

How to disable secure boot without entering BIOSUEFI?

My problem is secure boot. I am trying to boot into Linux using a USB but most distros won't work with secure boot, I already know secure boot can be disabled in the BIOSUEFI settings, and I know how to get herethere, but I don't know my BIOSUEFI admin password. So I want a way to disable secure boot without entering BIOSUEFI or even better, recover my BIOSUEFI admin password. Thanks, I have a Windows 10 64-bit Asus laptop .

How to disable secure boot without entering BIOS?

My problem is secure boot. I am trying to boot into Linux using a USB but most distros won't work with secure boot, I already know secure boot can be disabled in the BIOS, and I know how to get here, but I don't know my BIOS admin password. So I want a way to disable secure boot without entering BIOS or even better, recover my BIOS admin password. Thanks, I have a Windows 10 64-bit Asus laptop .

How to disable secure boot without entering UEFI?

My problem is secure boot. I am trying to boot into Linux using a USB but most distros won't work with secure boot, I already know secure boot can be disabled in the UEFI settings, and I know how to get there, but I don't know my UEFI admin password. So I want a way to disable secure boot without entering UEFI or even better, recover my UEFI admin password. Thanks, I have a Windows 10 64-bit Asus laptop .

edited body
Source Link
Programmer
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

My problem is secure boot. I am trying to boot into Linux using a USB but most distros won't work with secure boot, I already know secure boot can be disabled in the BIOS, and I know how to get here, but I don't know my BIOS admin password. So I want a way to disable secure boot without entering BIOS or even better, recover bymy BIOS admin password. Thanks, I have a Windows 10 64-bit Asus laptop .

My problem is secure boot. I am trying to boot into Linux using a USB but most distros won't work with secure boot, I already know secure boot can be disabled in the BIOS, and I know how to get here, but I don't know my BIOS admin password. So I want a way to disable secure boot without entering BIOS or even better, recover by BIOS admin password. Thanks, I have a Windows 10 64-bit Asus laptop .

My problem is secure boot. I am trying to boot into Linux using a USB but most distros won't work with secure boot, I already know secure boot can be disabled in the BIOS, and I know how to get here, but I don't know my BIOS admin password. So I want a way to disable secure boot without entering BIOS or even better, recover my BIOS admin password. Thanks, I have a Windows 10 64-bit Asus laptop .

Source Link
Programmer
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

How to disable secure boot without entering BIOS?

My problem is secure boot. I am trying to boot into Linux using a USB but most distros won't work with secure boot, I already know secure boot can be disabled in the BIOS, and I know how to get here, but I don't know my BIOS admin password. So I want a way to disable secure boot without entering BIOS or even better, recover by BIOS admin password. Thanks, I have a Windows 10 64-bit Asus laptop .