Skip to main content
edited body
Source Link

So, if I want to access my (Raspberry Pi) desktop remotely but from within my LAN, that works just fine via VNC (VNC server integrated into the Raspberry OS, VNC Viewer installed on controlling device). How can I send instructions from a second PC (outside the LAN) to my raspberry VNC server (what they call establishing a cloud conncetionconnection) without having to make the VNC server accessible from the internet? It works, but does it work without forwarding?

And yes, an authentication on the raspberry is needed when establishing a connection, but still, how can this work without forwarding ports?

So, if I want to access my (Raspberry Pi) desktop remotely but from within my LAN, that works just fine via VNC (VNC server integrated into the Raspberry OS, VNC Viewer installed on controlling device). How can I send instructions from a second PC (outside the LAN) to my raspberry VNC server (what they call establishing a cloud conncetion) without having to make the VNC server accessible from the internet? It works, but does it work without forwarding?

And yes, an authentication on the raspberry is needed when establishing a connection, but still, how can this work without forwarding ports?

So, if I want to access my (Raspberry Pi) desktop remotely but from within my LAN, that works just fine via VNC (VNC server integrated into the Raspberry OS, VNC Viewer installed on controlling device). How can I send instructions from a second PC (outside the LAN) to my raspberry VNC server (what they call establishing a cloud connection) without having to make the VNC server accessible from the internet? It works, but does it work without forwarding?

And yes, an authentication on the raspberry is needed when establishing a connection, but still, how can this work without forwarding ports?

added 51 characters in body
Source Link

So, if I want to access my (Raspberry Pi) desktop remotely but from within my LAN, that works just fine via VNC (VNC server integrated into the Raspberry OS, VNC Viewer installed on controlling device). How can I send instructions from a second PC (outside the LAN) to my raspberry VNC server (what they establishing call establishing a cloud conncetion) without having to make the VNC server accessible from the internet? It works, but does it work without forwarding?

YesAnd yes, an authentication on the raspberry is needed when establishing a connection, but still, how can this work without forwarding ports?

So, if I want to access my (Raspberry Pi) desktop remotely but from within my LAN, that works just fine via VNC (VNC server integrated into the Raspberry OS, VNC Viewer installed on controlling device). How can I send instructions from a second PC (outside the LAN) to my raspberry VNC server (what they establishing call a cloud conncetion) without having to make the VNC server accessible from the internet?

Yes, an authentication on the raspberry is needed when establishing a connection, but still, how can this work without forwarding ports?

So, if I want to access my (Raspberry Pi) desktop remotely but from within my LAN, that works just fine via VNC (VNC server integrated into the Raspberry OS, VNC Viewer installed on controlling device). How can I send instructions from a second PC (outside the LAN) to my raspberry VNC server (what they call establishing a cloud conncetion) without having to make the VNC server accessible from the internet? It works, but does it work without forwarding?

And yes, an authentication on the raspberry is needed when establishing a connection, but still, how can this work without forwarding ports?

Source Link

Control raspberry via VNC from ouside LAN: how is this feasible without port forwarding?

So, if I want to access my (Raspberry Pi) desktop remotely but from within my LAN, that works just fine via VNC (VNC server integrated into the Raspberry OS, VNC Viewer installed on controlling device). How can I send instructions from a second PC (outside the LAN) to my raspberry VNC server (what they establishing call a cloud conncetion) without having to make the VNC server accessible from the internet?

Yes, an authentication on the raspberry is needed when establishing a connection, but still, how can this work without forwarding ports?