Skip to main content
Post Closed as "Duplicate" by Ramhound windows-10
added 333 characters in body
Source Link
code-8
  • 444
  • 3
  • 9
  • 23

I have a windows 10 running on VM. I started with 50 GB. It too small for me now. I want to increase to 150 GB. I power off and expand in the VM settings to 150 GB already as you can see.

enter image description here

I restart the VM again, and still see the old storage size (50 GB).

enter image description here

Can someone please help ?


I would like to add, I can see that 100 GB now, I open up Disk Management and trying to select my C Drive and expand it, but all I see the shrink option, and my expand button seems grey out.

Do I need to format it before ?

enter image description here

I have a windows 10 running on VM. I started with 50 GB. It too small for me now. I want to increase to 150 GB. I power off and expand in the VM settings to 150 GB already as you can see.

enter image description here

I restart the VM again, and still see the old storage size (50 GB).

enter image description here

Can someone please help ?

I have a windows 10 running on VM. I started with 50 GB. It too small for me now. I want to increase to 150 GB. I power off and expand in the VM settings to 150 GB already as you can see.

enter image description here

I restart the VM again, and still see the old storage size (50 GB).

enter image description here

Can someone please help ?


I would like to add, I can see that 100 GB now, I open up Disk Management and trying to select my C Drive and expand it, but all I see the shrink option, and my expand button seems grey out.

Do I need to format it before ?

enter image description here

Source Link
code-8
  • 444
  • 3
  • 9
  • 23

Increase storage size of a VM inside VMWare Workstation

I have a windows 10 running on VM. I started with 50 GB. It too small for me now. I want to increase to 150 GB. I power off and expand in the VM settings to 150 GB already as you can see.

enter image description here

I restart the VM again, and still see the old storage size (50 GB).

enter image description here

Can someone please help ?