Skip to main content
deleted 1 character in body
Source Link
Shafizadeh
  • 105
  • 1
  • 5

I have two modes similar this:

enter image description here

I live on the first floor of an apartment. Also one of the mentioned modem is inside my apartment (connected to the ADSL port) and has internet as well. I can connect to it using my cellphone (through WiFi) and laptop (through LAN cable) and use the internet; all fine.

Recently I've bought 25 Meter of CAT6e LAN cable to share my internet with a modem located on the second floor of apartment. I did the wiring as well (I've plugged in one end of the LAN cable to port 2 of my modem and the other end to port 2 of my upstairs modem).

Also, I've set bridge mode for the upstairs modem. Now, when I get connected to the upstairs modem, sometimes it has internet as well, but sometimes I see a exclamation-mark on the WiFi icon (on my cellphone) and there is no internet.

My first question, why does it work sometimes and not always? And how can I fix the issue?


The exact name of modes if needed:

  • The main one (on my apartment): D-link 2740u
  • The upstairs one: Tp-link TD-W8961N_V4

I have two modes similar this:

enter image description here

I live on the first floor of an apartment. Also one of the mentioned modem is inside my apartment (connected to the ADSL port) and has internet as well. I can connect to it using my cellphone (through WiFi) and laptop (through LAN cable) and use the internet; all fine.

Recently I've bought 25 Meter of CAT6e LAN cable to share my internet with a modem located on the second floor of apartment. I did the wiring as well (I've plugged in one end of the LAN cable to port 2 of my modem and the other end to port 2 of my upstairs modem).

Also, I've set bridge mode for the upstairs modem. Now, when I get connected to the upstairs modem, sometimes it has internet as well, but sometimes I see a exclamation-mark on the WiFi icon (on my cellphone) and there is no internet.

My first question, why does it work sometimes and not always? And how can I fix the issue?


The exact name of modes if needed:

  • The main one (on my apartment): D-link 2740u
  • The upstairs one: Tp-link TD-W8961N_V4

I have two modes similar this:

enter image description here

I live on the first floor of an apartment. Also one of the mentioned modem is inside my apartment (connected to the ADSL port) and has internet as well. I connect to it using my cellphone (through WiFi) and laptop (through LAN cable) and use the internet; all fine.

Recently I've bought 25 Meter of CAT6e LAN cable to share my internet with a modem located on the second floor of apartment. I did the wiring as well (I've plugged in one end of the LAN cable to port 2 of my modem and the other end to port 2 of my upstairs modem).

Also, I've set bridge mode for the upstairs modem. Now, when I get connected to the upstairs modem, sometimes it has internet as well, but sometimes I see a exclamation-mark on the WiFi icon (on my cellphone) and there is no internet.

My first question, why does it work sometimes and not always? And how can I fix the issue?


The exact name of modes if needed:

  • The main one (on my apartment): D-link 2740u
  • The upstairs one: Tp-link TD-W8961N_V4
deleted 1 character in body
Source Link
Shafizadeh
  • 105
  • 1
  • 5

I have two modes similar this:

enter image description here

I live on the first floor of an apartment. Also one of the mentioned modem is inside my apartment (connected to the ADSL port) and has internet as well. I can connect to it using my cellphone (through WiFi) and laptop (through LAN cable) and use the internet; all fine.

Recently I've bought 25 Meter of CAT6e LAN cable to share my internet with a modem located on the second floor of apartment. I did the wiring as well (I've plugged in one end of the LAN cable to port 2 of my modem and the other end to port 2 of my upstairs modem).

Also, I've set bridge mode for the upstairs modem. Now, when I get connected to the upstairs modem, sometimes it has internet as well, but sometimes I see a exclamation-mark on the WiFi icon (on my cellphone) and there is no internet.

My first question, why does it work sometimes and not always? And how can I fix the issue?


The exact namesname of modes if needed:

  • The main one (on my apartment): D-link 2740u
  • The upstairs one: Tp-link TD-W8961N_V4

I have two modes similar this:

enter image description here

I live on the first floor of an apartment. Also one of the mentioned modem is inside my apartment (connected to the ADSL port) and has internet as well. I can connect to it using my cellphone (through WiFi) and laptop (through LAN cable) and use the internet; all fine.

Recently I've bought 25 Meter of CAT6e LAN cable to share my internet with a modem located on the second floor of apartment. I did the wiring as well (I've plugged in one end of the LAN cable to port 2 of my modem and the other end to port 2 of my upstairs modem).

Also, I've set bridge mode for the upstairs modem. Now, when I get connected to the upstairs modem, sometimes it has internet as well, but sometimes I see a exclamation-mark on the WiFi icon (on my cellphone) and there is no internet.

My first question, why does it work sometimes and not always? And how can I fix the issue?


The exact names of modes if needed:

  • The main one (on my apartment): D-link 2740u
  • The upstairs one: Tp-link TD-W8961N_V4

I have two modes similar this:

enter image description here

I live on the first floor of an apartment. Also one of the mentioned modem is inside my apartment (connected to the ADSL port) and has internet as well. I can connect to it using my cellphone (through WiFi) and laptop (through LAN cable) and use the internet; all fine.

Recently I've bought 25 Meter of CAT6e LAN cable to share my internet with a modem located on the second floor of apartment. I did the wiring as well (I've plugged in one end of the LAN cable to port 2 of my modem and the other end to port 2 of my upstairs modem).

Also, I've set bridge mode for the upstairs modem. Now, when I get connected to the upstairs modem, sometimes it has internet as well, but sometimes I see a exclamation-mark on the WiFi icon (on my cellphone) and there is no internet.

My first question, why does it work sometimes and not always? And how can I fix the issue?


The exact name of modes if needed:

  • The main one (on my apartment): D-link 2740u
  • The upstairs one: Tp-link TD-W8961N_V4
added 156 characters in body
Source Link
Shafizadeh
  • 105
  • 1
  • 5

I have two modes likesimilar this:

enter image description here

I live on the first floor of an apartment. Also one of the mentioned modem is inside my apartment (connected to the ADSL port) and has internet as well. I can connect to it using my cellphone (through WiFi) and laptop (through LAN cable) and use the internet; all fine.

Recently I've bought 25 Meter of CAT6e LAN cable to share my internet with a modem located on the second floor of apartment. I did the wiring as well (I've plugged in one end of the LAN cable to port 2 of my modem and the other end to port 2 of my upstairs modem).

Also, I've set bridge mode for the upstairs modem. Now, when I get connected to the upstairs modem, sometimes it has internet as well, but sometimes I see a exclamation-mark on the WiFi icon (on my cellphone) and there is no internet.

My first question, why does it work sometimes and not always? And how can I fix the issue?


The exact names of modes if needed:

  • The main one (on my apartment): D-link 2740u
  • The upstairs one: Tp-link TD-W8961N_V4

I have two modes like this:

enter image description here

I live on the first floor of an apartment. Also one of the mentioned modem is inside my apartment (connected to the ADSL port) and has internet as well. I can connect to it using my cellphone (through WiFi) and laptop (through LAN cable) and use the internet; all fine.

Recently I've bought 25 Meter of CAT6e LAN cable to share my internet with a modem located on the second floor of apartment. I did the wiring as well (I've plugged in one end of the LAN cable to port 2 of my modem and the other end to port 2 of my upstairs modem).

Also, I've set bridge mode for the upstairs modem. Now, when I get connected to the upstairs modem, sometimes it has internet as well, but sometimes I see a exclamation-mark on the WiFi icon (on my cellphone) and there is no internet.

My first question, why does it work sometimes and not always? And how can I fix the issue?

I have two modes similar this:

enter image description here

I live on the first floor of an apartment. Also one of the mentioned modem is inside my apartment (connected to the ADSL port) and has internet as well. I can connect to it using my cellphone (through WiFi) and laptop (through LAN cable) and use the internet; all fine.

Recently I've bought 25 Meter of CAT6e LAN cable to share my internet with a modem located on the second floor of apartment. I did the wiring as well (I've plugged in one end of the LAN cable to port 2 of my modem and the other end to port 2 of my upstairs modem).

Also, I've set bridge mode for the upstairs modem. Now, when I get connected to the upstairs modem, sometimes it has internet as well, but sometimes I see a exclamation-mark on the WiFi icon (on my cellphone) and there is no internet.

My first question, why does it work sometimes and not always? And how can I fix the issue?


The exact names of modes if needed:

  • The main one (on my apartment): D-link 2740u
  • The upstairs one: Tp-link TD-W8961N_V4
Source Link
Shafizadeh
  • 105
  • 1
  • 5
Loading