Skip to main content
Overall copy edits and tone. Also, please do not say “In response to harrymc and Ramhound.” and “Full list of information for Ramhound and harrymc.” They are asking for the information for everyone because the question was unclear. At this point all the information is good.
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

I have a new ZTE 5G router. My laptop (Dell Latitude E7440) cannot pick up the WiFi signal, yet my wife’s laptop and my phone does.

My laptop does pick up my phone’s hotspot and every other signal in the building, just not the new router.

Why am I unable to see it or connect to it?

The network card in the laptop is an Intel Dual Band AC 7260Intel Dual Band AC 7260 card.

The router is a ZTE MC801A 4G/5G router and the details of this device are below.

  • Network: NSA&SA 5G: n41/78/79/1/28. 4G: B1/3/5/8/28/34/39/40
  • Dimensions: 182mmx124mmx70mm
  • Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6, 2.4G and 5G dual band, 2*2 MIMO 1.775GBbps, 32 users
  • Antenna: 3.5GHz band max gain up to 9dBi (optional)

I’m not sure if I’m seeing correctly or I just don’t understand hardware, but it seems as if they both support 802.11N. What I'm not sure of is the NSA&SA 5G: n <- part, if that's the same as 802.11N

Honestly this router has very minimal settings. I’m comparing it to my old Huawei router and this one comes up really short on options. I’m not sure there is a way to change much but below is the screenshot of my router's advanced settings.

Screenshot.

This first screen shows you that I’m connected to the internet even though I”ve got no wifi available. And it shows you things I can click on that might be of interest.

The second screen below is to show you literally all the options under 'Router'.

This router software is pretty bare bones.

Screenshot.

Below is a screenshot taken from my phone of the network tools panel on the router.

Screenshot.

I have a new ZTE 5G router. My laptop (Dell Latitude E7440) cannot pick up the WiFi signal, yet my wife’s laptop and my phone does.

My laptop does pick up my phone’s hotspot and every other signal in the building, just not the new router.

Why am I unable to see it or connect to it?

The network card in the laptop is an Intel Dual Band AC 7260 card.

The router is a ZTE MC801A 4G/5G router and the details of this device are below.

  • Network: NSA&SA 5G: n41/78/79/1/28. 4G: B1/3/5/8/28/34/39/40
  • Dimensions: 182mmx124mmx70mm
  • Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6, 2.4G and 5G dual band, 2*2 MIMO 1.775GBbps, 32 users
  • Antenna: 3.5GHz band max gain up to 9dBi (optional)

I’m not sure if I’m seeing correctly or I just don’t understand hardware, but it seems as if they both support 802.11N. What I'm not sure of is the NSA&SA 5G: n <- part, if that's the same as 802.11N

Honestly this router has very minimal settings. I’m comparing it to my old Huawei router and this one comes up really short on options. I’m not sure there is a way to change much but below is the screenshot of my router's advanced settings.

Screenshot.

This first screen shows you that I’m connected to the internet even though I”ve got no wifi available. And it shows you things I can click on that might be of interest.

The second screen below is to show you literally all the options under 'Router'.

This router software is pretty bare bones.

Screenshot.

Below is a screenshot taken from my phone of the network tools panel on the router.

Screenshot.

I have a new ZTE 5G router. My laptop (Dell Latitude E7440) cannot pick up the WiFi signal, yet my wife’s laptop and my phone does.

My laptop does pick up my phone’s hotspot and every other signal in the building, just not the new router.

Why am I unable to see it or connect to it?

The network card in the laptop is an Intel Dual Band AC 7260 card.

The router is a ZTE MC801A 4G/5G router and the details of this device are below.

  • Network: NSA&SA 5G: n41/78/79/1/28. 4G: B1/3/5/8/28/34/39/40
  • Dimensions: 182mmx124mmx70mm
  • Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6, 2.4G and 5G dual band, 2*2 MIMO 1.775GBbps, 32 users
  • Antenna: 3.5GHz band max gain up to 9dBi (optional)

I’m not sure if I’m seeing correctly or I just don’t understand hardware, but it seems as if they both support 802.11N. What I'm not sure of is the NSA&SA 5G: n <- part, if that's the same as 802.11N

Honestly this router has very minimal settings. I’m comparing it to my old Huawei router and this one comes up really short on options. I’m not sure there is a way to change much but below is the screenshot of my router's advanced settings.

Screenshot.

This first screen shows you that I’m connected to the internet even though I”ve got no wifi available. And it shows you things I can click on that might be of interest.

The second screen below is to show you literally all the options under 'Router'.

This router software is pretty bare bones.

Screenshot.

Below is a screenshot taken from my phone of the network tools panel on the router.

Screenshot.

Overall copy edits and tone. Also, please do not say “In response to harrymc and Ramhound.” and “Full list of information for Ramhound and harrymc.” They are asking for the information for everyone because the question was unclear. At this point all the information is good.
Source Link
Giacomo1968
  • 56.1k
  • 23
  • 167
  • 214

Laptop Dell Latitude E7440 not picking up new router WiFi signal but other devices can connect to it

I have a new ZTE 5G router. My laptop (Dell Latitude E7440) cannot pick up the WiFi signal, yet my wife'swife’s laptop and my phone does. The

My laptop does pick up my phone'sphone’s hotspot and every other signal in the building, just not the new router.

How doWhy am I connectunable to the router with the laptop. It is a Dell Latitude E7440.

In responsesee it or connect to harrymc and Ramhound.it?

This image describes what protocols are used byThe network card in the router on 5G and 4Glaptop is an Intel Dual Band AC 7260 card.

A screenshot of specifications titled Z T E, M, C, 8, 0, 1, A, Specification. There are several sub categories below this title. Network specification,
N S A and S A, 5G N 41/78/79/1/28, 4G B 1/3/5/8/28/34/39/40, Dimensions specification, 182 by 124 by 70 millimeters, Wi-Fi specification, Wi-Fi 6, 2.4 G and 5 G dual band, 2 by 2 M I M O, 1 point 7 7 5 gigabytes B P S, 32 users,
Antenna, 3 point 5 gigahertz band max gain up to 9 D B I optional.

ThisThe router is the wireless card currently ina ZTE MC801A 4G/5G router and the laptopdetails of this device are below.

A screenshot of a product link on Google. The product link reads Intel 72 60, H M W, dual band wireless A C 72 60, P C I express half mini card, 8 0 2 dot 11, B A G N A C, Hardware Interfaces, Bluetooth, P C I

  • Network: NSA&SA 5G: n41/78/79/1/28. 4G: B1/3/5/8/28/34/39/40
  • Dimensions: 182mmx124mmx70mm
  • Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6, 2.4G and 5G dual band, 2*2 MIMO 1.775GBbps, 32 users
  • Antenna: 3.5GHz band max gain up to 9dBi (optional)

I'mI’m not sure if I'mI’m seeing correctly or I just don'tdon’t understand hardware, but it seems as if they both support N802.11N. What I'm not sure of is the NSA&SA 5G: n <- part, if that's the same as 802.11N

Full list of information for Ramhound and harrymc

Router: ZTE MC810A. Laptop: Dell Latitude E7440 Network Card: Intel Dual Band AC 7260. This also functions as a bluetooth device which is how I'm currently connecting to the internet. Bluetooth tethering.

Honestly this router has very minimal settings. I'mI’m comparing it to my old Huawei router and this one comes up really short on options. I'mI’m not sure there is a way to change much but attached below is the screenshot of my router's advanced settings.

A screenshot of the router advanced settings. Four headings across the top read Night Mode, Router, Firewall, Update. The current available settings listed in the main panel beneath these headings are Reset, Restart,
PIN Management, S N T P,
Network Information, Diagnosis,
Network Tools,
Reboot Scheduling, and
VPN Client. To the right there is a black panel that reads No Wi-Fi networks found. At the bottom of this black panel there is a link titled
Network and Internet settings.Screenshot.

This first screen is to showshows you that I'mI’m connected to the internet even though I'veI”ve got no wifi available and show. And it shows you things I can click on that might be of some interest if you ask for more information.

The second screen below is to show you literally all the options under 'Router'. This

This router software is pretty bare bones.

A screenshot titled Advanced Settings. Five headings across the top read Night Mode, Router, Firewall, Update and Others. The Router heading is currently selected. The following options and values are listed in the main panel beneath these headings.
IP Address, 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 1. Subnet Mask, 2 55 dot 2 55 dot 2 55 dot 0.
DHCP Server, Enable, Disable, with Enable marked. D H C P I P Pool, 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 100 to 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 200. D H C P Lease Time , 24 hours. M T U, 15 hundred. M S S, 14 60.Screenshot.

One last update for Ramhound: BelowBelow is a screenshot taken from my phone of the network tools panel on the router.

A screenshot titled Network tools. Across the top is a text field input with the statement Please input a I P address or domain. Below this text field are two radio selection boxes the first has a title Ping and the second has a title Traceroute. The prompt on the left asks the user to select an action. A button with the word apply appears in this section below all text and input fields.
In the middle of the image appears the text PING Log information and below it appears a textbox to display the information.
At the bottom of the page appears the text TRACEROUTE Log information and below that is a textbox to display the information.Screenshot.

Laptop not picking up new router WiFi

I have a new ZTE 5G router. My laptop cannot pick up the WiFi signal, yet my wife's and my phone does. The laptop does pick up my phone's hotspot and every other signal in the building, just not the new router.

How do I connect to the router with the laptop. It is a Dell Latitude E7440.

In response to harrymc and Ramhound.

This image describes what protocols are used by the router on 5G and 4G.

A screenshot of specifications titled Z T E, M, C, 8, 0, 1, A, Specification. There are several sub categories below this title. Network specification,
N S A and S A, 5G N 41/78/79/1/28, 4G B 1/3/5/8/28/34/39/40, Dimensions specification, 182 by 124 by 70 millimeters, Wi-Fi specification, Wi-Fi 6, 2.4 G and 5 G dual band, 2 by 2 M I M O, 1 point 7 7 5 gigabytes B P S, 32 users,
Antenna, 3 point 5 gigahertz band max gain up to 9 D B I optional.

This is the wireless card currently in the laptop.

A screenshot of a product link on Google. The product link reads Intel 72 60, H M W, dual band wireless A C 72 60, P C I express half mini card, 8 0 2 dot 11, B A G N A C, Hardware Interfaces, Bluetooth, P C I

I'm not sure if I'm seeing correctly or I just don't understand hardware, but it seems as if they both support N. What I'm not sure of is the NSA&SA 5G: n <- part, if that's the same as 802.11N

Full list of information for Ramhound and harrymc

Router: ZTE MC810A. Laptop: Dell Latitude E7440 Network Card: Intel Dual Band AC 7260. This also functions as a bluetooth device which is how I'm currently connecting to the internet. Bluetooth tethering.

Honestly this router has very minimal settings. I'm comparing it to my old Huawei router and this one comes up really short on options. I'm not sure there is a way to change much but attached below is the screenshot of my router's advanced settings.

A screenshot of the router advanced settings. Four headings across the top read Night Mode, Router, Firewall, Update. The current available settings listed in the main panel beneath these headings are Reset, Restart,
PIN Management, S N T P,
Network Information, Diagnosis,
Network Tools,
Reboot Scheduling, and
VPN Client. To the right there is a black panel that reads No Wi-Fi networks found. At the bottom of this black panel there is a link titled
Network and Internet settings.

This first screen is to show you that I'm connected to the internet even though I've got no wifi available and show you things I can click on that might be of some interest if you ask for more information.

The second screen below is to show you literally all the options under 'Router'. This router software is pretty bare bones.

A screenshot titled Advanced Settings. Five headings across the top read Night Mode, Router, Firewall, Update and Others. The Router heading is currently selected. The following options and values are listed in the main panel beneath these headings.
IP Address, 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 1. Subnet Mask, 2 55 dot 2 55 dot 2 55 dot 0.
DHCP Server, Enable, Disable, with Enable marked. D H C P I P Pool, 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 100 to 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 200. D H C P Lease Time , 24 hours. M T U, 15 hundred. M S S, 14 60.

One last update for Ramhound: Below is a screenshot taken from my phone of the network tools panel.

A screenshot titled Network tools. Across the top is a text field input with the statement Please input a I P address or domain. Below this text field are two radio selection boxes the first has a title Ping and the second has a title Traceroute. The prompt on the left asks the user to select an action. A button with the word apply appears in this section below all text and input fields.
In the middle of the image appears the text PING Log information and below it appears a textbox to display the information.
At the bottom of the page appears the text TRACEROUTE Log information and below that is a textbox to display the information.

Dell Latitude E7440 not picking up new router WiFi signal but other devices can connect to it

I have a new ZTE 5G router. My laptop (Dell Latitude E7440) cannot pick up the WiFi signal, yet my wife’s laptop and my phone does.

My laptop does pick up my phone’s hotspot and every other signal in the building, just not the new router.

Why am I unable to see it or connect to it?

The network card in the laptop is an Intel Dual Band AC 7260 card.

The router is a ZTE MC801A 4G/5G router and the details of this device are below.

  • Network: NSA&SA 5G: n41/78/79/1/28. 4G: B1/3/5/8/28/34/39/40
  • Dimensions: 182mmx124mmx70mm
  • Wi-Fi: Wi-Fi 6, 2.4G and 5G dual band, 2*2 MIMO 1.775GBbps, 32 users
  • Antenna: 3.5GHz band max gain up to 9dBi (optional)

I’m not sure if I’m seeing correctly or I just don’t understand hardware, but it seems as if they both support 802.11N. What I'm not sure of is the NSA&SA 5G: n <- part, if that's the same as 802.11N

Honestly this router has very minimal settings. I’m comparing it to my old Huawei router and this one comes up really short on options. I’m not sure there is a way to change much but below is the screenshot of my router's advanced settings.

Screenshot.

This first screen shows you that I’m connected to the internet even though I”ve got no wifi available. And it shows you things I can click on that might be of interest.

The second screen below is to show you literally all the options under 'Router'.

This router software is pretty bare bones.

Screenshot.

Below is a screenshot taken from my phone of the network tools panel on the router.

Screenshot.

added 807 characters in body
Source Link

I have a new ZTE 5G router. My laptop cannot pick up the WiFi signal, yet my wife's and my phone does. The laptop does pick up my phone's hotspot and every other signal in the building, just not the new router.

How do I connect to the router with the laptop. It is a Dell Latitude E7440.

In response to harrymc and Ramhound.

This image describes what protocols are used by the router on 5G and 4G.

A screenshot of specifications titled Z T E, M, C, 8, 0, 1, A, Specification. There are several sub categories below this title. Network specification,
N S A and S A, 5G N 41/78/79/1/28, 4G B 1/3/5/8/28/34/39/40, Dimensions specification, 182 by 124 by 70 millimeters, Wi-Fi specification, Wi-Fi 6, 2.4 G and 5 G dual band, 2 by 2 M I M O, 1 point 7 7 5 gigabytes B P S, 32 users,
Antenna, 3 point 5 gigahertz band max gain up to 9 D B I optional.

This is the wireless card currently in the laptop.

A screenshot of a product link on Google. The product link reads Intel 72 60, H M W, dual band wireless A C 72 60, P C I express half mini card, 8 0 2 dot 11, B A G N A C, Hardware Interfaces, Bluetooth, P C I

I'm not sure if I'm seeing correctly or I just don't understand hardware, but it seems as if they both support N. What I'm not sure of is the NSA&SA 5G: n <- part, if that's the same as 802.11N

Full list of information for Ramhound and harrymc

Router: ZTE MC810A. Laptop: Dell Latitude E7440 Network Card: Intel Dual Band AC 7260. This also functions as a bluetooth device which is how I'm currently connecting to the internet. Bluetooth tethering.

Honestly this router has very minimal settings. I'm comparing it to my old Huawei router and this one comes up really short on options. I'm not sure there is a way to change much but attached below is the screenshot of my router's advanced settings.

A screenshot of the router advanced settings. Four headings across the top read Night Mode, Router, Firewall, Update. The current available settings listed in the main panel beneath these headings are Reset, Restart,
PIN Management, S N T P,
Network Information, Diagnosis,
Network Tools,
Reboot Scheduling, and
VPN Client. To the right there is a black panel that reads No Wi-Fi networks found. At the bottom of this black panel there is a link titled
Network and Internet settings.

This first screen is to show you that I'm connected to the internet even though I've got no wifi available and show you things I can click on that might be of some interest if you ask for more information.

The second screen below is to show you literally all the options under 'Router'. This router software is pretty bare bones.

A screenshot titled Advanced Settings. Five headings across the top read Night Mode, Router, Firewall, Update and Others. The Router heading is currently selected. The following options and values are listed in the main panel beneath these headings.
IP Address, 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 1. Subnet Mask, 2 55 dot 2 55 dot 2 55 dot 0.
DHCP Server, Enable, Disable, with Enable marked. D H C P I P Pool, 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 100 to 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 200. D H C P Lease Time , 24 hours. M T U, 15 hundred. M S S, 14 60.

One last update for Ramhound: Below is a screenshot taken from my phone of the network tools panel.

A screenshot titled Network tools. Across the top is a text field input with the statement Please input a I P address or domain. Below this text field are two radio selection boxes the first has a title Ping and the second has a title Traceroute. The prompt on the left asks the user to select an action. A button with the word apply appears in this section below all text and input fields.
In the middle of the image appears the text PING Log information and below it appears a textbox to display the information.
At the bottom of the page appears the text TRACEROUTE Log information and below that is a textbox to display the information.

I have a new ZTE 5G router. My laptop cannot pick up the WiFi signal, yet my wife's and my phone does. The laptop does pick up my phone's hotspot and every other signal in the building, just not the new router.

How do I connect to the router with the laptop. It is a Dell Latitude E7440.

In response to harrymc and Ramhound.

This image describes what protocols are used by the router on 5G and 4G.

A screenshot of specifications titled Z T E, M, C, 8, 0, 1, A, Specification. There are several sub categories below this title. Network specification,
N S A and S A, 5G N 41/78/79/1/28, 4G B 1/3/5/8/28/34/39/40, Dimensions specification, 182 by 124 by 70 millimeters, Wi-Fi specification, Wi-Fi 6, 2.4 G and 5 G dual band, 2 by 2 M I M O, 1 point 7 7 5 gigabytes B P S, 32 users,
Antenna, 3 point 5 gigahertz band max gain up to 9 D B I optional.

This is the wireless card currently in the laptop.

A screenshot of a product link on Google. The product link reads Intel 72 60, H M W, dual band wireless A C 72 60, P C I express half mini card, 8 0 2 dot 11, B A G N A C, Hardware Interfaces, Bluetooth, P C I

I'm not sure if I'm seeing correctly or I just don't understand hardware, but it seems as if they both support N. What I'm not sure of is the NSA&SA 5G: n <- part, if that's the same as 802.11N

Full list of information for Ramhound and harrymc

Router: ZTE MC810A. Laptop: Dell Latitude E7440 Network Card: Intel Dual Band AC 7260. This also functions as a bluetooth device which is how I'm currently connecting to the internet. Bluetooth tethering.

Honestly this router has very minimal settings. I'm comparing it to my old Huawei router and this one comes up really short on options. I'm not sure there is a way to change much but attached below is the screenshot of my router's advanced settings.

A screenshot of the router advanced settings. Four headings across the top read Night Mode, Router, Firewall, Update. The current available settings listed in the main panel beneath these headings are Reset, Restart,
PIN Management, S N T P,
Network Information, Diagnosis,
Network Tools,
Reboot Scheduling, and
VPN Client. To the right there is a black panel that reads No Wi-Fi networks found. At the bottom of this black panel there is a link titled
Network and Internet settings.

This first screen is to show you that I'm connected to the internet even though I've got no wifi available and show you things I can click on that might be of some interest if you ask for more information.

The second screen below is to show you literally all the options under 'Router'. This router software is pretty bare bones.

A screenshot titled Advanced Settings. Five headings across the top read Night Mode, Router, Firewall, Update and Others. The Router heading is currently selected. The following options and values are listed in the main panel beneath these headings.
IP Address, 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 1. Subnet Mask, 2 55 dot 2 55 dot 2 55 dot 0.
DHCP Server, Enable, Disable, with Enable marked. D H C P I P Pool, 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 100 to 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 200. D H C P Lease Time , 24 hours. M T U, 15 hundred. M S S, 14 60.

I have a new ZTE 5G router. My laptop cannot pick up the WiFi signal, yet my wife's and my phone does. The laptop does pick up my phone's hotspot and every other signal in the building, just not the new router.

How do I connect to the router with the laptop. It is a Dell Latitude E7440.

In response to harrymc and Ramhound.

This image describes what protocols are used by the router on 5G and 4G.

A screenshot of specifications titled Z T E, M, C, 8, 0, 1, A, Specification. There are several sub categories below this title. Network specification,
N S A and S A, 5G N 41/78/79/1/28, 4G B 1/3/5/8/28/34/39/40, Dimensions specification, 182 by 124 by 70 millimeters, Wi-Fi specification, Wi-Fi 6, 2.4 G and 5 G dual band, 2 by 2 M I M O, 1 point 7 7 5 gigabytes B P S, 32 users,
Antenna, 3 point 5 gigahertz band max gain up to 9 D B I optional.

This is the wireless card currently in the laptop.

A screenshot of a product link on Google. The product link reads Intel 72 60, H M W, dual band wireless A C 72 60, P C I express half mini card, 8 0 2 dot 11, B A G N A C, Hardware Interfaces, Bluetooth, P C I

I'm not sure if I'm seeing correctly or I just don't understand hardware, but it seems as if they both support N. What I'm not sure of is the NSA&SA 5G: n <- part, if that's the same as 802.11N

Full list of information for Ramhound and harrymc

Router: ZTE MC810A. Laptop: Dell Latitude E7440 Network Card: Intel Dual Band AC 7260. This also functions as a bluetooth device which is how I'm currently connecting to the internet. Bluetooth tethering.

Honestly this router has very minimal settings. I'm comparing it to my old Huawei router and this one comes up really short on options. I'm not sure there is a way to change much but attached below is the screenshot of my router's advanced settings.

A screenshot of the router advanced settings. Four headings across the top read Night Mode, Router, Firewall, Update. The current available settings listed in the main panel beneath these headings are Reset, Restart,
PIN Management, S N T P,
Network Information, Diagnosis,
Network Tools,
Reboot Scheduling, and
VPN Client. To the right there is a black panel that reads No Wi-Fi networks found. At the bottom of this black panel there is a link titled
Network and Internet settings.

This first screen is to show you that I'm connected to the internet even though I've got no wifi available and show you things I can click on that might be of some interest if you ask for more information.

The second screen below is to show you literally all the options under 'Router'. This router software is pretty bare bones.

A screenshot titled Advanced Settings. Five headings across the top read Night Mode, Router, Firewall, Update and Others. The Router heading is currently selected. The following options and values are listed in the main panel beneath these headings.
IP Address, 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 1. Subnet Mask, 2 55 dot 2 55 dot 2 55 dot 0.
DHCP Server, Enable, Disable, with Enable marked. D H C P I P Pool, 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 100 to 192 dot 168 dot 0 dot 200. D H C P Lease Time , 24 hours. M T U, 15 hundred. M S S, 14 60.

One last update for Ramhound: Below is a screenshot taken from my phone of the network tools panel.

A screenshot titled Network tools. Across the top is a text field input with the statement Please input a I P address or domain. Below this text field are two radio selection boxes the first has a title Ping and the second has a title Traceroute. The prompt on the left asks the user to select an action. A button with the word apply appears in this section below all text and input fields.
In the middle of the image appears the text PING Log information and below it appears a textbox to display the information.
At the bottom of the page appears the text TRACEROUTE Log information and below that is a textbox to display the information.

Minor accessibility updates
Source Link
Anaksunaman
  • 17.5k
  • 4
  • 44
  • 52
Loading
Minor accessibility updates
Source Link
Anaksunaman
  • 17.5k
  • 4
  • 44
  • 52
Loading
Minor accessibility updates
Source Link
Anaksunaman
  • 17.5k
  • 4
  • 44
  • 52
Loading
Added pictures for Ramhound to show him modem settings.
Source Link
Loading
added 586 characters in body
Source Link
Loading
Source Link
Loading