Skip to main content
added 6 characters in body
Source Link
DavidPostill
  • 158.5k
  • 77
  • 365
  • 408

iI bought a new SSD disk "PNY C900 SSD 240 GB" i

I cloned my old disk 120GB on it  , when iI tried to extend my system partition iI discovered that the disk is frozen , all.

All operations from diskpart wont workdiskpart don'twork (format , delete partitions  , delete all partition , clean ...) and the

The disk define him selfis defined as "SATAFIRM S11":

SATAFIRM S11SATAFIRM S11

enter image description hereenter image description here

iI suspect that the disk has lost hisit's firmware but i didntI can't find it inon the net , itinternet. It is "SBFM61W5"  , can any one tell me what iI do or where i cantI can get this firmware or how extract it from an other disk with the same brand and model ??

i bought a new SSD disk "PNY C900 SSD 240 GB" i cloned my old disk 120GB on it  , when i tried to extend my system partition i discovered that the disk is frozen , all operations from diskpart wont work (format , delete partitions  , delete all partition , clean ...) and the disk define him self as "SATAFIRM S11"

SATAFIRM S11

enter image description here

i suspect that the disk has lost his firmware but i didnt find it in the net , it is "SBFM61W5"  , can any one tell me what i do or where i cant get this firmware or how extract it from an other disk with the same brand and model ??

I bought a new SSD disk "PNY C900 SSD 240 GB"

I cloned my old disk 120GB on it, when I tried to extend my system partition I discovered that the disk is frozen.

All operations from diskpart don'twork (format , delete partitions, delete all partition , clean ...)

The disk is defined as "SATAFIRM S11":

SATAFIRM S11

enter image description here

I suspect that the disk has lost it's firmware but I can't find on the internet. It is "SBFM61W5", can any one tell me what I do or where I can get this firmware or how extract it from an other disk with the same brand and model?

Source Link
user691
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

frozen SSD SATAFIRM S11 "SBFM61W5"

i bought a new SSD disk "PNY C900 SSD 240 GB" i cloned my old disk 120GB on it , when i tried to extend my system partition i discovered that the disk is frozen , all operations from diskpart wont work (format , delete partitions , delete all partition , clean ...) and the disk define him self as "SATAFIRM S11"

SATAFIRM S11

enter image description here

i suspect that the disk has lost his firmware but i didnt find it in the net , it is "SBFM61W5" , can any one tell me what i do or where i cant get this firmware or how extract it from an other disk with the same brand and model ??