Skip to main content
status update
Source Link

I'm working on a soundboard software (using VB-Audio Virtual Cable)

I need to pipe the input coming from a specific audio input device (not default) to a specific output device with CMD or PowerShell (so it can be done programmatically)

I've tried using ffmpeg and ffplay, but I couldn't get them working

Edit

I've managed to achieve the desired behavior just from Windows setting

enter image description here

Now I just want a way to do it programmatically (automatically)

I'm working on a soundboard software (using VB-Audio Virtual Cable)

I need to pipe the input coming from a specific audio input device (not default) to a specific output device with CMD or PowerShell (so it can be done programmatically)

I've tried using ffmpeg and ffplay, but I couldn't get them working

I'm working on a soundboard software (using VB-Audio Virtual Cable)

I need to pipe the input coming from a specific audio input device (not default) to a specific output device with CMD or PowerShell (so it can be done programmatically)

I've tried using ffmpeg and ffplay, but I couldn't get them working

Edit

I've managed to achieve the desired behavior just from Windows setting

enter image description here

Now I just want a way to do it programmatically (automatically)

Source Link

Pipe microphone's input to an output device

I'm working on a soundboard software (using VB-Audio Virtual Cable)

I need to pipe the input coming from a specific audio input device (not default) to a specific output device with CMD or PowerShell (so it can be done programmatically)

I've tried using ffmpeg and ffplay, but I couldn't get them working