Skip to main content
11 events
when toggle format what by license comment
Feb 4, 2022 at 23:38 comment added dollar bill @john Installed! Thanks for showing me this. I'll look into how to set this up on a cloud server.
Feb 4, 2022 at 23:22 comment added anon Here is a good VBOX tutorial for install Ubuntu as a VM ..... ubuntu.com/tutorials/…
Feb 4, 2022 at 23:22 comment added dollar bill What I have done is set up tmux so that I can enter a terminal where I can see the programme running. If it stops then I'll know what the issue is
Feb 4, 2022 at 23:13 comment added dollar bill @John That works but I am still a beginner - do you know of any specific articles detailing this or tutorials? Or perhaps there is a way to check if anything is still running on my VM as it uses linux? RN I set up the VM for the scraper again, and it stopped at 7000 results. Perhaps it is still running? I created a .py file to read the results and print it, though I doubt this stops working.
Feb 4, 2022 at 23:00 comment added anon You can move a Linux ISO to your cloud server and install in Virtual Box and see.
Feb 4, 2022 at 22:59 comment added dollar bill @John This looks very interesting! I just gave it a quick search so I will give this a go. However, the VM on the google cloud can run overnight, is there a way to run something like the Virtual Box on the cloud?
Feb 4, 2022 at 22:52 comment added anon That's not something I am familiar on, what exactly do you mean by setting up my own VM? ...... You can get an Ubuntu, Debian or other like Linux ISO file, and install it as a virtual machine using the Virtual App (like Virtual Box, VMware or like) that you are using now.
Feb 4, 2022 at 22:48 comment added dollar bill @John That's not something I am familiar on, what exactly do you mean by setting up my own VM? I have run the python script on VSC and it works fine for me it's just that I would have to leave my PC on over night to finish it so I'd rather use a VM. BTW, I am on an imac
Feb 4, 2022 at 22:45 comment added anon Can you set up your own virtual machine and run your script in that. This might at least tell you the machine from Google is flawed.
S Feb 4, 2022 at 22:41 review First questions
Feb 5, 2022 at 6:12
S Feb 4, 2022 at 22:41 history asked dollar bill CC BY-SA 4.0