Skip to main content

You are not logged in. Your edit will be placed in a queue until it is peer reviewed.

We welcome edits that make the post easier to understand and more valuable for readers. Because community members review edits, please try to make the post substantially better than how you found it, for example, by fixing grammar or adding additional resources and hyperlinks.

9
  • Can you set up your own virtual machine and run your script in that. This might at least tell you the machine from Google is flawed.
    – anon
    Commented Feb 4, 2022 at 22:45
  • @John That's not something I am familiar on, what exactly do you mean by setting up my own VM? I have run the python script on VSC and it works fine for me it's just that I would have to leave my PC on over night to finish it so I'd rather use a VM. BTW, I am on an imac Commented Feb 4, 2022 at 22:48
  • That's not something I am familiar on, what exactly do you mean by setting up my own VM? ...... You can get an Ubuntu, Debian or other like Linux ISO file, and install it as a virtual machine using the Virtual App (like Virtual Box, VMware or like) that you are using now.
    – anon
    Commented Feb 4, 2022 at 22:52
  • @John This looks very interesting! I just gave it a quick search so I will give this a go. However, the VM on the google cloud can run overnight, is there a way to run something like the Virtual Box on the cloud? Commented Feb 4, 2022 at 22:59
  • You can move a Linux ISO to your cloud server and install in Virtual Box and see.
    – anon
    Commented Feb 4, 2022 at 23:00