Skip to main content
added 77 characters in body
Source Link
anon
anon

I have these questions and I was hoping to get some opinions:

  1. If it works it could be worthwhile. See also my answer to number 2. Battery management is integrated in BIOS, so I am not exactly sure if this will work reliably. If it does not work, then your computer will not use it.

  2. Normal long term charge (Lenovo documentation and other articles) is 80% That is where I keep my two Lenovo laptops.

  3. I do not see an advantage to this as keeping to 80% is the generally accepted rule that I see for laptop battery management. Do not charge to and leave at or very near 100%

The charging should be relatively constant (up to 80%) while connected.

  1. I do not see an advantage to this as keeping to 80% is the generally accepted rule that I see for laptop battery management. Do not charge to and leave at or very near 100%

I have these questions and I was hoping to get some opinions:

  1. If it works it could be worthwhile. See also my answer to number 2. Battery management is integrated in BIOS, so I am not exactly sure if this will work reliably. If it does not work, then your computer will not use it.

  2. Normal long term charge (Lenovo documentation and other articles) is 80% That is where I keep my two Lenovo laptops.

  3. I do not see an advantage to this as keeping to 80% is the generally accepted rule that I see for laptop battery management. Do not charge to and leave at or very near 100%

I have these questions and I was hoping to get some opinions:

  1. If it works it could be worthwhile. See also my answer to number 2. Battery management is integrated in BIOS, so I am not exactly sure if this will work reliably. If it does not work, then your computer will not use it.

  2. Normal long term charge (Lenovo documentation and other articles) is 80% That is where I keep my two Lenovo laptops.

The charging should be relatively constant (up to 80%) while connected.

  1. I do not see an advantage to this as keeping to 80% is the generally accepted rule that I see for laptop battery management. Do not charge to and leave at or very near 100%
added 48 characters in body
Source Link
anon
anon

I have these questions and I was hoping to get some opinions:

  1. If it works it could be worthwhile. See also my answer to number 2. Battery management is integrated in BIOS, so I am not exactly sure if this will work reliably. If it does not work, then your computer will not use it.

  2. Normal long term charge (Lenovo documentation and other articles) is 80% That is where I keep my two Lenovo laptops.

  3. I do not see an advantage to this as keeping to 80% is the generally accepted rule that I see for laptop battery management. Do not charge to and leave at or very near 100%

I have these questions and I was hoping to get some opinions:

  1. If it works it could be worthwhile. See also my answer to number 2. Battery management is integrated in BIOS, so I am not exactly sure if this will work reliably. If it does not work, then your computer will not use it.

  2. Normal long term charge (Lenovo documentation and other articles) is 80% That is where I keep my two Lenovo laptops.

  3. I do not see an advantage to this as keeping to 80% is the generally accepted rule that I see for laptop battery management.

I have these questions and I was hoping to get some opinions:

  1. If it works it could be worthwhile. See also my answer to number 2. Battery management is integrated in BIOS, so I am not exactly sure if this will work reliably. If it does not work, then your computer will not use it.

  2. Normal long term charge (Lenovo documentation and other articles) is 80% That is where I keep my two Lenovo laptops.

  3. I do not see an advantage to this as keeping to 80% is the generally accepted rule that I see for laptop battery management. Do not charge to and leave at or very near 100%

added 56 characters in body
Source Link
anon
anon

I have these questions and I was hoping to get some opinions:

  1. If it works it could be worthwhile. See also my answer to number 2. Battery management is integrated in BIOS, so I am not exactly sure if this will work reliably. If it does not work, then your computer will not use it.

  2. Normal long term charge (Lenovo documentation and other articles) is 80% That is where I keep my two Lenovo laptops.

  3. I do not see an advantage to this as keeping to 80% is the generally accepted rule that I see for laptop battery management.

I have these questions and I was hoping to get some opinions:

  1. If it works it could be worthwhile. See also my answer to number 2. Battery management is integrated in BIOS, so I am not exactly sure if this will work reliably.

  2. Normal long term charge (Lenovo documentation and other articles) is 80% That is where I keep my two Lenovo laptops.

  3. I do not see an advantage to this as keeping to 80% is the generally accepted rule that I see for laptop battery management.

I have these questions and I was hoping to get some opinions:

  1. If it works it could be worthwhile. See also my answer to number 2. Battery management is integrated in BIOS, so I am not exactly sure if this will work reliably. If it does not work, then your computer will not use it.

  2. Normal long term charge (Lenovo documentation and other articles) is 80% That is where I keep my two Lenovo laptops.

  3. I do not see an advantage to this as keeping to 80% is the generally accepted rule that I see for laptop battery management.

Source Link
anon
anon
Loading