Skip to main content
added 28 characters in body
Source Link

I'm trying to get wifi Channel output from netsh command to be 2.4GHz or 5GHz

The following provides me with Channel output:

netsh wlan show interface name=Wi-Fi | findstr "Channel"

Output is "Channel : 161"

2.4GHz = (Channel 1 - 11) OR 5GHz = (Channel 36 - 177)

I am having problems in a batch file to save the netsh output to a variable and then evaluate the variable, if <=11 it's 2GHz OR >= 36 but <=177 it's 5GHz

Any help is appreciated!

I'm trying to get wifi Channel output from netsh command to be 2.4GHz or 5GHz

The following provides me with Channel output:

netsh wlan show interface name=Wi-Fi | findstr "Channel"

Output is "Channel : 161"

2.4GHz = (Channel 1 - 11) OR 5GHz = (Channel 36 - 177)

I am having problems in a batch file to save the netsh output to a variable and then evaluate the variable, if <=11 it's 2GHz OR >= 36 but <=177 it's 5GHz

I'm trying to get wifi Channel output from netsh command to be 2.4GHz or 5GHz

The following provides me with Channel output:

netsh wlan show interface name=Wi-Fi | findstr "Channel"

Output is "Channel : 161"

2.4GHz = (Channel 1 - 11) OR 5GHz = (Channel 36 - 177)

I am having problems in a batch file to save the netsh output to a variable and then evaluate the variable, if <=11 it's 2GHz OR >= 36 but <=177 it's 5GHz

Any help is appreciated!

Source Link

DOS batch file to display netsh channel output

I'm trying to get wifi Channel output from netsh command to be 2.4GHz or 5GHz

The following provides me with Channel output:

netsh wlan show interface name=Wi-Fi | findstr "Channel"

Output is "Channel : 161"

2.4GHz = (Channel 1 - 11) OR 5GHz = (Channel 36 - 177)

I am having problems in a batch file to save the netsh output to a variable and then evaluate the variable, if <=11 it's 2GHz OR >= 36 but <=177 it's 5GHz