Skip to main content
added 230 characters in body
Source Link
Dom
  • 75
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

I decided to move AppData to D: and crated junction. I am not sure if it occurred because of this or because of Windows update shortly after, but ever since I am not able search for anything. I cannot search in folders nor in Windows Start menu. I tried reindexing. Strange things is that this issue doesn’t happen in other user accounts. It also doesn’t happen in Safe mood. With this issue also came problem that I cannot update my Windows for some reason. Neither in Safe mode. Can someone please help me? I don’t want to do the restore.

Also, Nvidia Gforce Experience stoped working.

Edit: Alrigth. Yesterday new larger update Finally appeared on my PC and it managed to update. The issue is gone because it moved appdata back to C: But damn! I need them at D: at all costs.

Here is the link for the original post I used to change location of AppData: Can I move my AppData folder in Windows 10?

I decided to move AppData to D: and crated junction. I am not sure if it occurred because of this or because of Windows update shortly after, but ever since I am not able search for anything. I cannot search in folders nor in Windows Start menu. I tried reindexing. Strange things is that this issue doesn’t happen in other user accounts. It also doesn’t happen in Safe mood. With this issue also came problem that I cannot update my Windows for some reason. Neither in Safe mode. Can someone please help me? I don’t want to do the restore.

Also, Nvidia Gforce Experience stoped working.

Edit: Alrigth. Yesterday new larger update Finally appeared on my PC and it managed to update. The issue is gone because it moved appdata back to C: But damn! I need them at D: at all costs.

I decided to move AppData to D: and crated junction. I am not sure if it occurred because of this or because of Windows update shortly after, but ever since I am not able search for anything. I cannot search in folders nor in Windows Start menu. I tried reindexing. Strange things is that this issue doesn’t happen in other user accounts. It also doesn’t happen in Safe mood. With this issue also came problem that I cannot update my Windows for some reason. Neither in Safe mode. Can someone please help me? I don’t want to do the restore.

Also, Nvidia Gforce Experience stoped working.

Edit: Alrigth. Yesterday new larger update Finally appeared on my PC and it managed to update. The issue is gone because it moved appdata back to C: But damn! I need them at D: at all costs.

Here is the link for the original post I used to change location of AppData: Can I move my AppData folder in Windows 10?

added 195 characters in body
Source Link
Dom
  • 75
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

I decided to move AppData to D: and crated junction. I am not sure if it occurred because of this or because of Windows update shortly after, but ever since I am not able search for anything. I cannot search in folders nor in Windows Start menu. I tried reindexing. Strange things is that this issue doesn’t happen in other user accounts. It also doesn’t happen in Safe mood. With this issue also came problem that I cannot update my Windows for some reason. Neither in Safe mode. Can someone please help me? I don’t want to do the restore.

Also, Nvidia Gforce Experience stoped working.

Edit: Alrigth. Yesterday new larger update Finally appeared on my PC and it managed to update. The issue is gone because it moved appdata back to C: But damn! I need them at D: at all costs.

I decided to move AppData to D: and crated junction. I am not sure if it occurred because of this or because of Windows update shortly after, but ever since I am not able search for anything. I cannot search in folders nor in Windows Start menu. I tried reindexing. Strange things is that this issue doesn’t happen in other user accounts. It also doesn’t happen in Safe mood. With this issue also came problem that I cannot update my Windows for some reason. Neither in Safe mode. Can someone please help me? I don’t want to do the restore.

Also, Nvidia Gforce Experience stoped working.

I decided to move AppData to D: and crated junction. I am not sure if it occurred because of this or because of Windows update shortly after, but ever since I am not able search for anything. I cannot search in folders nor in Windows Start menu. I tried reindexing. Strange things is that this issue doesn’t happen in other user accounts. It also doesn’t happen in Safe mood. With this issue also came problem that I cannot update my Windows for some reason. Neither in Safe mode. Can someone please help me? I don’t want to do the restore.

Also, Nvidia Gforce Experience stoped working.

Edit: Alrigth. Yesterday new larger update Finally appeared on my PC and it managed to update. The issue is gone because it moved appdata back to C: But damn! I need them at D: at all costs.

added 50 characters in body
Source Link
Dom
  • 75
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

I decided to move AppData to D: and crated junction. I am not sure if it occurred because of this or because of Windows update shortly after, but ever since I am not able search for anything. I cannot search in folders nor in Windows Start menu. I tried reindexing. Strange things is that this issue doesn’t happen in other user accounts. It also doesn’t happen in Safe mood. With this issue also came problem that I cannot update my Windows for some reason. Neither in Safe mode. Can someone please help me? I don’t want to do the restore.

Also, Nvidia Gforce Experience stoped working.

I decided to move AppData to D: and crated junction. I am not sure if it occurred because of this or because of Windows update shortly after, but ever since I am not able search for anything. I cannot search in folders nor in Windows Start menu. I tried reindexing. Strange things is that this issue doesn’t happen in other user accounts. It also doesn’t happen in Safe mood. With this issue also came problem that I cannot update my Windows for some reason. Neither in Safe mode. Can someone please help me? I don’t want to do the restore.

I decided to move AppData to D: and crated junction. I am not sure if it occurred because of this or because of Windows update shortly after, but ever since I am not able search for anything. I cannot search in folders nor in Windows Start menu. I tried reindexing. Strange things is that this issue doesn’t happen in other user accounts. It also doesn’t happen in Safe mood. With this issue also came problem that I cannot update my Windows for some reason. Neither in Safe mode. Can someone please help me? I don’t want to do the restore.

Also, Nvidia Gforce Experience stoped working.

Source Link
Dom
  • 75
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7
Loading